EASTER TREATS!!!

Two weeks ago I held my Easter Gift Packaging Classes.  These were the projects they all got to make.

There were 2 Easter cards, a Chocolate Treat Slider and a Treat Cup Box.  I used the Kaleidoscope DSP in the Summer Mini (which by the way, there is only just over 1 week left so you better stock up on this paper and any of the other goodies in the Mini Catalogue!).  I picked out the colours in the papers so it is not the usual pastel colours you might normally use for Easter.  I think they are bright and funky!  I didn’t have any Easter stamps so I had to think outside the square – or oval as the case may be!  LOL

For the first card and the Treat Pull, I used the Sale-A-Bration set ‘Vintage Labels’. 

For the card I stamped and heat embossed the oval frame in Gold Embossing Powder onto Tempting Turquoise and then punched it out with the Wide Oval Punch.  I tied a bow with Tempting Turquoise Grosgrain ribbon.  This was mounted on Whisper White and the edges sponged with Certainly Celery Ink.  It was then matted on Certainly Celery card.  Before adhering it to the base Turquoise card I stamped the bottom edge with the small flowers from ‘Short and Sweet’.  I scalloped the edge of the Pink Passion card strip with the eyelet border punch.  I stamped and embossed in Gold EP the words “Best Wishes” from the ‘Vintage Labels’ set.  Added a strip of Certainly Celery card behind it and adhered it to the base card. 

You might have seen these chocolate treat sliders/pulls around on other blogs.  I found when I made one up it was so tiny you could only fit a chocolate in about the size of the credit card.  Now that is not good enough!!!! So, as usual I adjusted all the measurements to fit a larger size chocolate bar.  If you want the metric measurements for this then email me.

I stamped the cardstock  for the treat pull before assembling.  It is so much easier let me tell you!!!!!  I wrapped around a strip of the Kaleidoscope DSP that I had punched the edges with the eyelet border punch.  I stamped the circle label from ‘Vintage Labels’ in Turquoise on Turquoise card and punched it out using the scallop circle punch.  I stamped it again in Glorious Green onto Gable Green and punched it out with the 1″ circle punch.  These were layered with mounting tape. I punched out a slot with the horizontal slot punch and threaded the Tempting Turquoise grosgrain ribbon through.  This is such a great gift for someone – and so simple!!!

Here is the second card and the treat box.

The second card I punched out 3 ovals with the large oval punch from various pieces of the Kaleidoscope DSP.  I sponged the edges with matching inks and adhered them to the Whisper White card.  The edges were sponged in Regal Rose ink.  This was mounted on Regal Rose cardstock.  I created the fringe to resemble grass from Certainly Celery cardstock and then stamped the “For You” on the strip.  I added a strip of the Kaleidoscope DSP  onto the base Tempting Turquoise card and paper pierced along the top.  It is hard to see that, I know!!! This card is  just like an Easter Egg Hunt card!

The box I created myself.  I wanted to used the Treat Cups in someway for Easter.  It is a very simple box and I added the treat Cup to the top so you can see the yummy Easter eggs inside.  OK, so it is empty.  Believe me they were yummy!!!  Stamp the cardstock before assembling and you can decorate it as you like. 

I am planning to put together a tutorial for this box so stop by in the next day or so.  In the meantime, Happy Stamping!!

One thought on “EASTER TREATS!!!

  1. Are we gunna keep our run of computer snaps going??? Love these projects Jenny. They are indeed bright and funky and I love the fact that you have turned the labal into an egg!! Egg-ceptional!!! The box wih the sweet treats lid ia also…Genius. Fab ideas and very well done. ooxx

Leave a Reply

