A LITTLE TREAT!!!

Firstly, I want to thank everyone who has stopped by my blog in the last few days with the ESAD Autumn Mini Catalogue Blog Hop. Thank you for all your encouraging comments. I can see everyone will be getting their Circle Scissors out now!!! LOL I hope you were inspired by all the lovely creations on the Hop!

On Sunday I took some time out from preparing for upcoming classes and workshops to do some stamping for ME!! That is a very rare thing for me to do. It was so nice to stamp something just for the fun of it!

I inked up my new clear mounted set “A Little Treat”.  I have seen on different blogs creating a sky by sponging and I have been wanting to try it for some time. I thought it would work well with this set. If you want to see how to do it just pop over to my good friend Andrea and see.  I just used 3 scallop circles for my clouds.  I really like the effect the sponging creates.  I love sponging it is so relaxing!!! I sponged the sky on 2 different Whisper White card pieces.

I stamped the tree from “Thoughts and Prayers” in Old Olive ink to the bottom of the smaller White pieces. I stamped the basket firstly on Ruby Red card in Ruby Red ink and then on Chocolate Chip card with Chocolate Chip ink. I cut the different parts out to create the coloured basket.  I adhered this to the smaller Whisper White card. I layered them onto the larger whisper White and then to the Ruby Red base.  I stamped the greeting from “Sincere Salutations” on Baja Breeze Patterns DSP and punched a circle with the 1 3/4″ circle punch.  I sponged the edge of the circle with Chocolate Chip ink and adhered this over the basket to create the balloon. 

A fun project!! I hope to get to use this set again very soon.  It works so well with the Treat Cups too.

The next leg of the ESAD Blog Hop will continue tomorrow (7th).  I will put details up tomorrow for you to join in.  There is more blog candy up for grabs, so don’t miss out.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

