I’M BACK!!!

I’m back, did you miss me???? You probably didn’t even realise I had gone. LOL  Well, I have the computer back now.  I can’t say it is working fantastically still.  We will have to see how things go.  This last week I realised how much I get done when I’m not wasting, spending time on the internet.  It has been school holidays so we have had some fun family times together, we have had our roof replaced so we had no water and power for a day, but I have been very creative.  I will show you all  the projects eventually.  You will have to wait some time to see my convention swaps though.  4 weeks to Convention!  I’m so excited!

I wanted to show you the Make and Take from the workshop the other week.  My lovely hostess wanted ‘Pretty and Pink’.  I wanted to use the Big Shot and some of the other lovely products from the new Autumn Mini Catalogue. So, here is the card they all got to make.

Card: Regal Rose, Rose Red, Certainly Celery, Whisper White.

Ink: Regal Rose, Rose Red, Certainly Celery.

Stamps: Cottage Garden, Warm Words.

Other: Big Shot, Textured Impressions Folder Dots, Eyelet Border Punch, Dimensionals.

I ran a piece of Regal Rose cardstock through the Big Shot with the Dots Textured Impressions Folder and added this to the front of the Regal Rose base card to create another layer.  The flowers were stamped on scrap paper inking first in Regal Rose and then rock and rolled in Rose Red.  They were cut out and raised up with dimensionals. 

So, is it Pink and Pretty enough?????

Of course, I stepped it up.  Here is the stepped up version.

I added some Regal Rose Grosgrain ribbon and a clear button.  I threaded some Regal Rose ribbon through the button.  The text was stamped on scrap card and punched out with the Large oval Punch and then a scallop oval punched out with Regal Rose.  I added some dots with the white gel pen.  There you have it!  Hope you like!!!!!

Stop by again soon and I will show you some of my other new creations.

2 thoughts on “I’M BACK!!!

  1. THis is sweet! I have been spending time on the internet since around 7am…spending time, not wasting! I had to instate a rule of turning off my computer when I am not using it, so that I dont spend all day in front of it! Sad huh?

Leave a Reply

