A TRI-SHUTTER 50TH!

I have seen these Tri-shutter cards around blogland recently and have been wanting to make one.  It was my Sister-in-Laws 50th Birthday last week so I thought it would be a good time to make this special card.  I first made this red one but when it was finished I found it was a bit too pink for her liking.  So I made another one up.

I have used the Pink Flamingo DSP. This is a great way to use up those little scraps you have lying around.  The greeting label was cut with the Big Shot and the  Tags die. The centre was punched out with the Wide oval punch.  I didn’t have a 50th stamp so hand wrote that.  I punched out some butterflies, first from Rose Red card and then some from the DSP and sponged the edges. 

 The leaves were punched with the 2-step Bird Punch and the flowers punched out with the Boho Blossoms punch.  You can see a close up of the flowers here.

After I punched the flowers out, I sponged the edges with Rose Red ink and then adhered them together.  I added a drop of Crystal Effects to create a centre dot. 

So, here is the other version.

I have used Night of Navy as the base card.  The DSP was  from the Baja Breeze Patterns paper and Urban Garden.  These are really fun cards to make and impressive when they open it up! 

Thanks for stopping by.  Happy Stamping!!

3 thoughts on “A TRI-SHUTTER 50TH!

  1. wow Jenny, these are both amazing!!! Love how you’ve daubered the punched DSP butterflies, looks great!!!!

  2. Jenny these are beautiful….trust Andrea to put her hand up for the pink one…LOL!!! (PS….OMG it IS VERY PINK HUED!!!). I like the blue one personally the best. Tri shutters are so much fun and addictive.you have done a great job on these and the oooooooooooo factor is upped a noch when opened!! 00xx

Leave a Reply

