IT’S GETTING CLOSE!!!

Can you feel the excitement????  It is only 3 sleeps till we leave for convention.  This is my first convention, so I’m so excited! It will be so good to get away with my best stamping buddies.  We are going to have such fun. 

The last week or so the cardstock has been flying around here trying to get my swaps done.  I put the last ones together today!!! Whoo Hoo! I’m so relieved.  But, I can’t show you those yet.  I just have a few other things to do now and then I’m off.

Thought I would just stop by quickly and share a project I did at a recent workshop.  I wanted a quick project of a box and notecards.  I decided to show the pizza box.  This can be found here at splitcoast stampers.  I used the set “Bloom Away” which hasn’t seen ink for a while, and I knew these ladies would appreciate them.

This is a close up of the top of the box.

The little note cards.  These are 3″x3″ size.  I realised I didn’t take a close up of one of the cards, but I think you can get an idea of them.  I wanted to keep them very simple.  The stamps have such fine detail I didn’t think it was necessary to colour them for this.  The punched flower is using the Boho Blossoms punch.  I inserted a gold brad through it and raised it up with dimensionals.  The greetings are from “Teeny Tiny Sentiments”  in the Autumn/Winter mini catalogue.  This is such a versatile set with so many greetings, and is such good value considering you get 24 stamps in the set.

Stamps: Bloom Away, Teeny Tiny Sentiments.

Card: Chocolate Chip, Ruby Red, Baja Breeze card and DSP, Very Vanilla.

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Ruby Red.

Other: Word Window Punch, Lots of Tags Die (for box), Boho Blossoms Punch, Scallop border Punch, Gold Brad, Dimensionals.

Now, if you pop back in the next day or 2 I will show you the card they all got to make.  The hostess wanted a male card.  They are always difficult to do.  I showed them a few techniques that can be used on male cards.  So, don’t forget to call by.

Happy Stamping!!

One thought on “IT’S GETTING CLOSE!!!

  1. Jenny these are beautiful!! I love making Pizza Boxes and am constantly surprised as to how much you can fit in them!! I stamped off a couple of the Bloom away images fm the share table at Craft Camp ’09, but have never really gotten them out,,,note to self!!. Love the colour combo too. Ruby Red is an SU colour I have never used!!
    Have a ball at convention….and yes I can sense the excitement of all my blog friends. Have a magical time as you go mad for 2 days. Can’t wait to see what you come up with!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

