SOME LITTLE GIFTS!!!

Now I can show you these little books I made as gifts for some of my stampin’ buddies at convention.  I had grand plans for the gifts I wanted to make, but with 3 days to go and just finishing my swaps off – time was against me!

I created these little covers for the post-it notes.  I’ll give you the dimensions below.  Here they all are. 

Here is a close-up of 2 of them.

I added their initials on the front.  Some I used the scallop circle punch and others I used one of the tags from the BIG SHOT ‘Lots of Tags’ die.  The leaves are punched out with the 2-step Bird Punch.  I embossed the initials.  I didn’t want it just flat silver embossing, I wanted some bling to it.  I added the silver EP with the Heat and Stick and embossed, and then added Dazzling Diamonds to it before it set.  Then I heated it again.  Not sure if it was the right way about it, but it did have a bit of sparkle to it! Don’t know if you can see that in the photo though????

Do you want to see inside????

Just a little Freddo Frog to keep their energy up over the weekend.

Here are the dimensions for the cover.

Cut card 24.5cmx9cm.  Score card at 8, 10, 18.5 and 20.5cm.  Fold on score lines.  The short flap folds over and tucks under the tag or scallop circle that I added the front to secure it shut.  I made the cover a little deeper to fit the Freddo in.  I added various pieces of DSP to coordinate with the card that I used.  A great way to use up those small pieces of DSP!!!

So there is a quick project for you to whip up.  I have another project to show you from convention too.  I’ll save that till next time.

Happy Stamping!!   🙂

3 thoughts on “SOME LITTLE GIFTS!!!

Leave a Reply

