LEONIE’S BAG!

I have one more little thing to show you from convention.  You are probably all convention-ed out now!!!  I made this little bag for my roomie Leonie N.  I wanted to make something special for her.  The original idea came from Chiaki Haverstick.  When I made it up though it was so tiny measuring 7.5cmx5cm (3″x2″).    So I enlarged it and made a separate flap.

side view

Close-up of the paper flower.

I’ll give you the directions for the bag shortly but just to let you know what I did.  I used the So Swirly wheel over the card in Baja Breeze.  I assembled the bag.  For the flap I ran it through the Big Shot with the dots impressions folder and rounded the corners.  Now because of the width of the flap, the impressions folder didn’t cover it all.  So I lined it up again and ran through what hadn’t been done.  I rounded the corners of the flap and adhered it to the bag with Sticky Strip.  I adhered the ribbon with Sticky Strip inside the flap.  I created the flower by punching out several scallop circles and circles from DSP.  I scrunched them up and layered them.  Then added the Rhinestone brad before adhering it to the front of the bag.  To close the flap I adhered magnets to the inside of the flap and the front of the box.  I filled the bag with some little shampoo and soap and chocolate!!!! The inside!! To create the bag: 1. Cut card 19cmx20cm.  On the 19cm side score at 8cm and 11cm.  On the 20cm side score at 2.5cm and 17.5cm. 2.  Cut card for the flap measuring 15cmx10.5cm.  Score on the 10.5cm side at 5.5cm and 8.5cm.  Fold on the score lines. 3.  Stamp bag with wheel if desired before assembling.  Fold on score lines.  Assemble bag.  Run the widest part of the flap through the Big Shot if desired and round the corners.  Add Sticky Strip to back piece of the flap and adhere to the back of the bag. 4.  Adhere ribbon to inside of the flap.  You could attach it to the outside of the bag with eyelets if desired. Hope all this makes sense.  Happy Creating!!!

4 thoughts on “LEONIE’S BAG!

  1. Jenny this is too cute!!! You have prob saved me the grief of having to choose a gift for a 10yo niece!!! Ur a LEGEND!!!! Thanks so much for providing the m’ments. U have NO idea the mied sense of relief and joy I am feeling at the mo…LOL!!! Will let you know of the results. ooxx

  2. LOL! Had to laugh at Lynda’s comment! She always makes me laugh! This is sooooo sweet Jenny! I am sure Leonie loved it! What a gorgeous way to give a gift! Hugs Andrea xxx

  3. yayayayaya this was for MEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    and I have to say it was so gorgeous !!!!! AND it HAD yes HAD a mint Pattie in it But it hasn’t NOW hahahahaha I just loved my little bag Jenny you were an awesome Roomie & I will definately be rooming with you next CONVENTION xxxx oh if you wanna that is hahaha
    THANKS ONCE AGAIN for my bag xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

