VINTAGE COTTAGE GARDEN!

I had time to stamp for myself the other day which was so nice. I have been inspired by all the beautiful cards created with the Vintage Vogue set from the current Autumn/Winter mini. As yet I haven’t got that in my collection, so I played around with what I had. Here is the end result.  WARNING:  Anyone with an aversion to pink (*Lynda*) should look away now!!!

I stamped the leaf from “Fresh Cuts” in Pretty in Pink around the edge of Whisper White card and then sponged the edges.  I did the same with a smaller piece of Whisper White.  On this piece I stamped the words from Cottage Garden in Rose Red.  I inked up the Sanded background in Pretty in Pink ink and kissed the solid flower from Cottage Garden set.  This gave a different effect to the flower.  I inked up the small flowers in Rose Red and cut the larger one out and adhered this to the centre of the flower.  I raised up the flowers with mounting tape.  With the ribbon I adhered sticky strip along a strip of white card and ruffled up the Rose Red grosgrain ribbon onto it.  I added some glue dots on the outside to help hold it into place.  I then adhered the strip onto the card.  I did the ribbon separately as I was a bit worried about messing up the whole card if I got the ribbon stuck on wrong.  You could stick it straight on if you were feeling brave!!

Here is a close-up of the flowers.

To finish off, the inside:

I hope you like my version!!

Happy Stamping!  🙂

5 thoughts on “VINTAGE COTTAGE GARDEN!

  1. Jenny yet another FAB project….and thanks for the heads up abt the colour content. The use of the fresh Cuts with the Cottage wall set is something I wld have never considered. Gotta learn to think more outside the stamoin box huh?? Not tried the kissing thing with stams yet either…oh…SOOOOO much to try…LOL!!! Fab card and I think you have done a rockin’ job!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

