A NEW HOUSE!!!

Just stopping by quickly.  I have to confess I haven’t done any stamping ALL week.  My husband has been off on Long Service Leave for SOOO long.  I think it has been 7 weeks now.  He still has 5 weeks to go.  (I am going a little insane here!!!)  SHH!  Don’t tell him. 

 I thought I would show you this card I made a couple of weeks ago.  We have some friends who recently bought a house – finally!!  They have been trying to get in the market for so long and if you know what the Sydney market is like you know what a difficulty that is.

Now, the paper is not Stampin’ Up! (shhh!).  I was clearing out some stuff.  It matched so well with the Close to Cocoa and Sage Shadow cardstock.  I wheeled the Neighbourhood wheel on Whisper White twice.  I cut one out and coloured it using the markers.  This was raised up with mounting tape.  The sentiment is from Teeny Tiny Sentiments.  I love that set.  It is so versatile.  On the ‘Just for You’  stamp I inked up the ‘for you’ with the close to cocoa marker and punched it out with the Circle Tab punch.  I stuck that under the main panel.  I punched out the small star in So Saffron and inked the edges.  Then added a brass brad and raised it up with mounting tape too. 

Now for the inside.  Just simple.

I just wheeled the house again and coloured it and cut it out. 

Well, I hope I get time to stamp this week or I won’t have anything to show you will I?  Just need to get hubby busy!

Happy Stamping!

4 thoughts on “A NEW HOUSE!!!

  1. Such a great card for the occasion Jenny. I promise I won’t tell either. 😉 I love the way you have just coloured the one house and continued the theme on the inside. Too CUTE!!
    I totally hear you on the Hubby at hm bit. At least with LSL…you have light at the end of the tunnel……mine now wks fm home as a base…and man…sometimes it it a PITA. Sometimes you just need that space and time on ur own hiuh?? ooxx

  2. Pingback: FOR THE HAPPY COUPLE!! « A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

