RAZZLEBERRY MEDALLION SKETCH CHALLENGE

It has been some time since I have been able to play in a challenge.  I have wanted to take part in the Just-Add-Ink Challenges since they started, so I have finally had some time.  This week was a sketch challenge.  You can see the sketch here.

This is my completed card:

I used the Medallion background stamp for this.  The scallop border was created using the Scallop border punch.  The clever Marelle Taylor explained how to do this using the scallop circle.  You can check that out here.  It is the same principle just carefully snipping very close on every 2nd scallop.  I added dots on each scallop using the signo white gel pen.  The card is very simple.  Here is a close up of the ribbon though.

To create the bow I used 3 different lengths of the Polka Dot Rich Razzleberry ribbon.  The first length I wrapped around the front, the second piece I cut points on each end and then adhered this to the middle of the other ribbon.  Then I looped another piece and put Sticky Strip on the back of the ribbon to hold.  Then stuck this on using Sticky Strip.  I adhered some of the Cottage Wall DSP to the back of a clear button and then cut around the button.  The sentiment is from “Teeny Tiny Sentiments”.   I stuck this on using Sticky Strip too. 

So, my first Just Add Ink challenge completed.  I hope to have time to play again soon.  They are such fun and a great way to extend your creativity. 

Happy Stamping  🙂

4 thoughts on “RAZZLEBERRY MEDALLION SKETCH CHALLENGE

  1. I saw this IRL!!! It is even more beautiful! Gorgeous Jenny Wren! Hope you had a happy day stamping with Pepps today! It sounded like you had lots of giggles! Hugs Andrea xx

Leave a Reply

