FOR THE HAPPY COUPLE!!

I had to quickly whip up an engagement card for some lovely friends of our’s.  It was the same couple I recently made the housewarming card for here.  Isn’t it always the way – they get the dog, the house and then get married!!!  I didn’t have any specific stamps for engagement so I wasn’t sure what to do.  I came across a card similar to this the other day in my blog travels, but I’m not sure where it was now.  I did change it a bit.  I dusted off the old Baroque Motifs set which I haven’t used in ages.  It always gets you out of trouble!  I hope it wasn’t too pink for them!

Stamps: Baroque Motifs, Warm Words, Teeny Tiny Sentiments.

Ink: Pretty in Pink, Rose Red.

Card: Rose Red, Pretty in Pink, Whisper White.

Other: Eyelet border punch, Boho Blossoms Punch, Scallop Oval Punch, Big Shot – Lots of Tags, Pretty in Pink Taffeta ribbon, sponge, 2 way glue pen, Dazzling Diamonds. 

Here is the inside.

I should have taken a photo of a close-up of the flowers and forgot.  I punched out the flowers with the Boho Blossoms Punch, and sponged the edges.  I layered them together and then added some DD with the 2 way glue pen.  Just a bit of bling for the happy couple!

It was sent off today, so I hope they liked it.

Thanks for stopping by.  🙂

Leave a Reply

