IT’S A GIRL!!!

Recently we had some friends who had a new baby girl and I needed to make a card.  I haven’t had to make one of those cards for a long time.   I don’t have any cute little kiddies stamps, let alone baby stamps.  A long time ago when I made some baby cards I used to make these cute little nappy (diaper) cards.  So, I thought I would do another one of those, with a few additions.  I still had some nappy cloth.

I used the little nappypin from ‘Short and Sweet’ to create some background card on the Whisper White cardstock.  I ran some Pretty in Pink card through the Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots Textured Impressions Folder and layered this on some more Pretty in Pink card. I created the nappy (diaper) using the kite fold.  I have the instructions below for that.  I adhered this using Tombow adhesive, but Sticky Strip would work.  I stuck a safety pin through the top layer.  I don’t think many people use nappy pins anymore!!! I wrapped around some Pretty in Pink Taffeta ribbon.  Then punched out the greeting from Teeny Tiny Sentiments with the Large oval punch and Scallop oval punch.  I think it is quite cute, for a very cute little girl!!!!

This is the inside of the card. Just a very simple strip of Pretty in Pink punched with the Eyelet border punch and layered on some Whisper White cardstock.

Here is the Kite fold nappy (diaper) that I did.  I have used paper to show this here.  Cut a piece 8cmx8cm.

Fold 2 of the corners in to the middle.

Fold 2 corners in to the middle.

Fold down the top edge over the 2 folds.  Then fold up the bottom point.  I tucked the pointy end under.

There it is!!!

Hope you enjoyed this card???  I better go and do something with my day!!

Have a Happy day 🙂

4 thoughts on “IT’S A GIRL!!!

  1. I love this idea for a card and may have to CASE it somewhere down the line. It is so v v different to other baby cards out there. You are such a clever cookie!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

