SHABBY “ALWAYS”!

I wasn’t sure whether to show you this card.  I really don’t know what to think about it.  We did this card at our team meeting the other night.  Ness showed us some vintage style cards.  I really liked her cards.  I just took this card a bit further and now I think it is a bit messy, although that’s what shabby is, isn’t it????

 I stamped the Sahara Sand base card with ‘French Script’ that I stamped off on scrap paper first to lighten it a little. The pink strip is a faux suede effect which was fun to do.  I’ll tell you about that another time.  I inked the heart from “always” set with Pink Pirouette and stamped it on the whisper white card.  Then stamped the bird in Regal Rose and the greeting in Melon Mambo.  I tore the edge of the card and distressed it with the bone folder, then inked the edges.  The ‘a’ was stamped in Melon Mambo and punched out with the curly label punch.  I inked the edge of this and layered it with a Melon Mambo piece.   Once I had put it all together,  I punched out some flowers with the Boho Blossoms Punch and distressed them a bit and put some gold brads through them before mounting them with dimensionals.

Ok, so give me your verdict.  I think I need to work on my “shabby” style a bit, or maybe I’m just not a “shabby” girl. 

Anyway, it’s out there now for all cyberspace to see – the good, the bad and the ugly!!!

Have yourself a good weekend.  We’re off to see Disney on Ice on Sunday.  Well Carlie and I, the boys opted out.  Anyway, nice girl time.  It should be fun!

Happy Stamping!!!

3 thoughts on “SHABBY “ALWAYS”!

  1. I am still on the ence abt this card Jenny. Perhaps if it were more muted tones…or that may be my aversion to pink talking…LOL!!! I love the idea/concept tho.

  2. Lynda! You have gotta get over this “pink” thing! YOU even create beautiful pink cards … so come out of the closet … once and for all! (giggle) And … Jenny … you are definitely on the right track … this is lovely! Stop being so hard on yourself! 😉 Perhaps the background needs a little lift … a little more colour … but I do think you have captured a vintage type feel. Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

