OUT WITH THE OLD!!!

You have probably all seen the “Last Chance List” now.  It is a HUGE list!  If you want to order anything then don’t delay.  Products are selling out fast.  If you haven’t seen this list yet, then you can click here.

I was going through some of my cards recently and realised that I hadn’t shown you some cards that I had made.  Some of these are with some retiring stamp sets.  So, I better show you before they are gone for good!

This one is with the stampset “Wanted”.  I borrowed this set last year to make some masculine type cards.

I inked up the horse in Night of Navy and stamped 3 times without reinking.  The third horse is a little faint in the photo.  I took several photos but it just wasn’t coming out clearly!!  I stamped the other images randomly in Night of Navy ink onto Bordering Blue card (a retiring colour).  The white was matted onto Really Rust cardstock (another retiring colour).  I wrapped some twine around and layered it all onto the Night of Navy card base – which is a bit hard to tell too.  The weather is a bit overcast so it is hard to get some clearer photos!! 

The greeting is from “A Little Birthday Cheer”, which is another retiring set.  I used the Really Rust marker on just the Celebrate stamp and stamped it onto Whisper White card and punched out with the Large oval punch.  I sponged the edge and put a staple through it.  This was raised and layered onto a Really Rust Wide Oval.  I inked up the star and punched it out with the small star punch.  I don’t know why this punch is retiring????  I added a silver brad and raised it up with mounting tape. 

I stamped the inside too.

Mind you, it does have a straight edge IRL!!!!  Not my day for photos today!  I didn’t add a greeting on the inside at the time.  That can be added when I give it away.  I adhered a piece of Whisper White onto the Night of Navy base.  On a strip of Bordering Blue I stamped the small shapes in Night of Navy and added this to the bottom.

I created another card with this set when I had it.  On this one I did the faux woodgrain.  So pop by in the next few days to see that.  For now, I have a million things I should be doing! 

Happy Stamping!!

2 thoughts on “OUT WITH THE OLD!!!

  1. Sad that this one is retiring … I used it heaps when I first got it … but must admit it has been gathering dust for a little while now. Time to move on! Lots of exciting new stuff in the new catty! Hope you and Leonie had fun today! Hugs Andrea xxx

Leave a Reply

