HAPPY STAMPIN’ UP! BIRTHDAY TO ME!!!

Hip, Hip, Hooray!!!!  Whoo Hoo!  Today marks my 2nd birthday with Stampin’ Up!.  What a ride!  I have learnt so much and met so many wonderful people. Thank you to all my lovely customers and blog readers.  Your encouragement and support keeps me going!!!   To think, that I get paid to share all these yummy goodies from Stampin’ Up! Thank you to you all. It is so exciting to think that in just over 1 week the new catalogue is out.  There are so many fantastic products coming.

Just to give you a little sneak peek.  We made this card at our team training meeting last week.  This is using the new set ‘Artistic Etchings’.  Ness showed us this neat trick using the Big Shot  embossing folders to isolate an area you don’t want to emboss.  How cool is that!  This is  the ‘Vintage Wallpaper’ Textured Impressions folder.  I have to add this to my wishlist.  It is so gorgeous and so many wonderful things you can do with it.

Stamps: Artistic Etchings.

Ink: Riding Hood Red, Basic Black.

Card: Riding Hood Red, Basic Black, Very Vanilla.

Other:  Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder, Lots of Tags Die, Wide Oval Punch, Sponge Dauber.

It is a very exciting day today too as  Josh’s football team (Rugby League)  won their semi final today.  They were minor premiers and lost to this team last week in the last game of the season, so Well Done Corrimal Cougars Under 14’s.  Off to the WIN stadium in 2 weeks to play in the Grand Final.  Plus, can’t forget my daughter who turns the all-important “double Digits”.  She is turning 10!!!  Great excitment in our household this weekend. 

Enjoy your weekend however you spend it!!

3 thoughts on “HAPPY STAMPIN’ UP! BIRTHDAY TO ME!!!

  1. Congrats Jenny…speccy hip-hip-hoorays to you!!! I love the fact that I discovered your blog…Love it to bits!! Love the card….very vintage looking. Undecided on the set (I have seen it used on US blogs) but I LURVE the embossing folder!! Congrats to the footy team!!! Double digits must be the season…I have my 1st hitting the mark late Sept!! Hope they have a fab day!! OOXX

  2. Really nice card Jenny, it’s one of the nicest I’ve seen with this set. Well done. Would love to know how to do the technique to isolate an area not to be embossed.

    Love your blog

  3. CONGRATS … WOO HOO!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
    I am so annoyed I missed this team meeting now! (But … was glad to be home to give Skye TLC for her torn calf muscle!) This is gorgeous. Leonie tried to explain the technique … but a demo would be good! You will have to show me sometime, Jenny Wren! I wasn’t a fan of this folder … but seeing it on a card … it is definitely on my wish list now! Very pretty! Love the colours … and that is such a NESS stamp set!!! Hugs Andrea xxx

Leave a Reply

