WHERE HAVE I BEEN???

Wow!  It’s been over a week since I have been back here.  What a week it has been!!!  Between running around with banks as our credit card had been swiped last weekend, organising the rides for the school fete that was on yesterday and organising my own stall, I had a funeral to go to and my husband left his job. Also, Stampin’ Up! announced huge discounts to their clearance sale before the end of the catalogue finishes tomorrow and my phone has been running hot with orders.   Today I have been at the orthodontist for my daughter as she got her plate fitted on her mouth.  Apart from all that, I really have no excuse!

I thought I would come up for air for a minute and show you some more cards with retiring products.  It’s only 2 days until the new catalogue goes live.  How exciting!  These cards I did at a class a few months ago.  I am a bit behind, aren’t I???  These were for a Fun Folds class.  We did the Joy Fold card.  The tutorial to create this card can be found here.  I used the bright and funky “Pink Flamingo” DSP.  We used the direct to rubber technique with the markers to colour the tree from “Thoughts and Prayers”.  This was done twice and then a circle was punched with the 1 1/4″ circle punch from one  and then layered on a 1 3/8″ Pink Passion circle and then on a Gable Green scallop circle. This scallop was raised up with dimensionals to allow the flap to tuck.  Note:  Only add the dimensionals to one half so you can fit it under!!!!!  The edge of the white card was sponged with Pink Passion.

Here is the inside:

This time the tree image was inked up with the Pink Passion stamp pad and stamped onto whisper white.  The edges were sponged in Pink Passion again.  The greeting on the inside and outside was from the set “Teeny Tiny Sentiments”.

The 2nd card we did was the criss-cross card which can be found here.  This was another bright and funky card using the “Kaleidoscope” DSP.  For the inside card I cut a top note from Whisper White, added a tab using the circle tab punch.  I sponged the edges with Tempting Turquoise and the small flowers are from “Cottage Garden”.  On the front of the criss cross pocket I added a strip of Pink Passion, then crimped a strip of Tempting Turqoise.  The greeting is from the Hostess set “Best Yet”, then punched out using the circle punches and scallop circle.  These were layered and raised up with dimensionals.

Lots of retiring products on these cards.  I must run now.  I will be back in a few days with the new catalogue.  Whoo Hoo!  There are so many exciting new things in there.

Till next time, take care. xx

One thought on “WHERE HAVE I BEEN???

  1. Wow! Your life has been a little overwhelming … and a big life change … with Glen taking a new direction! Can’t wait to catch up … and give you a “re-charge” hug! These Joy Folds are gorgeous. Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

