A BOXY BAG!!

I hope you all had a good weekend.  The weeks are just flying by.   It’s amazing to think that school holidays are just around the corner again!!!  It doesn’t seem that long ago that they headed back for this term.   As promised I said I would show you the creations we made at my ‘Mystery Hostess’ Workshop last week.  It was a fun day. We had several Rounds of Catalogue Scavenger Hunt to get familiar with the new catalogue.  And it’s always good when someone goes away with some special prizes!!

We made 2 projects.  A bag, known as the Boxy Bag and a card.

The little boxy bag is very cute.  It only measures about 11cm high.  I found the original idea here.  I had these instructions done out in metric but just can’t locate them at the moment.  So I will get back to you with that shortly. (Edited to add: I have now done another post with a Boxy Bag in metric measurements. You can find that post HERE). Before I assembled the box I stamped the flower from ‘Printed Petals’  The other flowers were stamped, cut and mounted with dimensionals after I put the box together.  This is a cute bag to put some little goodies in.

The small card was created with the strip of card that I cut off when cutting out the box.  It only measures 8.5cm square.  I thought that was a good use of card – and makes a nice matching gift set!!  It is a very simple card stamping several of the flowers onto Whisper White and matting it on So Saffron and then the Regal Rose.  The sentiment is from ‘Teeny Tiny Sentiments’ and stamped in Black.

On the way to making this card I had started off with a standard size card and then went smaller.  So I ended up with a similar card in several sizes!

I have to race off now.  It’s getting on to home time for the kiddies.  I will be back soon with more creativity!

3 thoughts on “A BOXY BAG!!

  1. Pingback: ANOTHER BOXY BAG!! « A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

