TRY A NEW TECHNIQUE!!

I was challenged this past week to try a technique I haven’t done before.  There is a lot of techniques on my “List to Do”!!  But I came across this technique recently and thought I had to give this a go.  It fascinated me.  It uses the Stampin’ Mist directly on your stamps. 

For this technique, firstly sponge your card all over with ink.  Then ink your stamp up with versamark and then mist the stamp lightly with Stampin’ mist.  Stamp onto your sponged card.  The image will appear.  I found the colour of the image will be different depending on the colour ink you have sponged with.  On this Baja Breeze card.  The image appears pink.  I found it was very faint so I stamped just next to it with Baja Breeze creating a shadow.  Where you have stamped with the versarmark image it is slightly raised and feels waxy.  It is amazing! 

I used the brand new stamp set “Just Believe”.  This is a beautiful set.  I cut the Top note out on the Big Shot before I had sponged and stamped.  I also cut out a Pretty in Pink Top note and layered it under this one.  I ran a piece of Baja Breeze card through the Big Shot using the ‘Perfect Polka Dots’ Impressions Folder.  I added some gorgeous Organza Ribbon and tied it using the “No Tie bow”  that Andrea has shown on her blog, originally done by the clever Selene.  These bows are so quick to do and look so elegant.

Next I tried Regal Rose.  That appeared more white. 

On the Regal Rose card I tied the ribbon and added a tag from the Tiny Tags set.   I layered the piece over a strip of Whisper White card that I had emossed on the Big Shot using the Vintage Wallpaper Die.  This is so beautiful!  I just added some bling at the bottom with the Adhesive Rhinestones.  This is a very simple card but I love the way it turned out.

So now, why don’t you go and try a technique you haven’t done before???  I have a lot on my list to complete!

Have a lovely weekend!  

3 thoughts on “TRY A NEW TECHNIQUE!!

  1. What a super idea … I haven’t tried this technique … must give it a go! I am experimenting with distressing at the moment! The new kit is good! Thanks for the link back for the bow! Stampin’ hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

