A CARD FOLDER “JUST FOR YOU”

I have been working on some card folders over the last week or so.  These would make great hostess gifts, or just a little “thank you” to someone.  Everyone needs a card now and then right!!!  They needed to be quick to make up, yet still impressive.  If you could say that about these ones anyway!!!  I used one of my favourite sets at the moment – “Just Believe”.

I did a bit of searching on the net but couldn’t find what I was after, so just made up these ones. 

This is the front of the folders:

The card measures 28cmx21cm.  Score the 21cm at 4cm and score the 28cm side at 14cm.  Fold up on the 4cm line. This creates a pocket. Fold in half on the 14cm scored line.  I rounded the corners at the top and then on the ends of the folded pocket inside.  I didn’t take any photos of the inside – sorry!  I had stamped the small leaf image from the set in Old Olive on the edges.  I added some Sticky Strip inside the pockets to adhere together.

For the front of the folder.  I cut a Top Not on the Big Shot on Certainly Celery Cardstock.  I then embossed it using the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder.  I cut the Top Note in half and sponged Old Olive ink over the embossed edges.  I stamped the flowers from “Just Believe” in Old Olive ink onto Very Vanilla cardstock and layered it onto Certainly Celery Mat.  I inked up the words in Old Olive and punched it out using the Large oval punched and sponged the edges.  These were all layered onto the Old Olive card folder.  The words were raised with dimensionals and an adhesive Rhinestone was added for a bit of bling.  These folders were just big enough for 2 cards and matching envelopes.

Onto the cards:

These cards were cut at 10.5cmx 29.6cm and scored at 14.8cm in Very Vanilla Cardstock.  I cut off 2cm on one end.  I cut a piece of Old Olive cardstock 10.8cmx3cm and ran it through the big shot with the Very Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder.  (Actually because I did so many I had a larger piece and embossed it and then cut into 3cm strips).  I adhered this to the bottom edge of the Very Vanilla card.  TIP:  To make it easier to line up this piece, I layed the Old Olive piece on the bottom card, added adhesive to the top of the old Olive piece and then laid the top of the card over onto the Old Olive piece.  It makes it easier to line up.  For the text, I stamped the greeting from “Teeny Tiny Sentiments” in Old Olive and punched it out using the Word Window Punch.  Then adhered this to a large oval punched out in  Old Olive.  I raised this up with dimensionals.

I was pleased with the final result – and more importantly the recipients were very pleased. 

School has gone back now so hopefully there may be a little more time to create!  Until next time,

Happy Stamping!!

3 thoughts on “A CARD FOLDER “JUST FOR YOU”

  1. Oh Jenny, this is just so v v PURDY!!! I have had these things on my “to-do” list for EVER and never gotten around to it!! I love your version!! (BTW…thanks fo making it even HARDER to resist this set…LOL!!) The greens are lovely together and they carry the Nature theme so v v well. Beautiful project darl. ooxx
    (PS..I posted ut boxy bag!!)

  2. Love the monochrome look. Gorgeously beautiful … and so inspiring … I just wanna stop and make one right now! C U next Saturday at Pepps Resort for our “pretend” Incentive Trip!!! Woo hoo!!! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

