WHAT A GREAT WEEKEND!!

I have just had the best weekend with a few stamping buddies.  While at the Stampin’ Up! convention in May this year a group of us who shared together decided that since the Incentive Trip was beyond us for this year then we should hold our own.

Leonie N. and I have been planning it for the past few months.  It all came together this weekend.  It was such fun!!!  Each of us shared a Make and Take, we had prize patrol, lots of special gifts and our “Night of Nights” Award Dinner.  I thought I would share some of our ventures and creating over the next few days.  

Firstly, I can show you what I made for each of my lovely friends.

I used the Newsprint DSP with Melon Mambo and black cardstock. The black card measures 16.5cmx8.5cm.  I scored it on the long side at 6.5cm.  This enabled the piece to bend easily.  I punched a circle in the top part with the 1 3/8″ circle punch.  I cut a 1 3/8″ circle from melon mambo and then a scallop circle over this to cut it out.   The label was cut with the “Lots of Tags” Die and I rubbed Champagne Shimmer Paint around the edge.  I cut the letters with the alphabet die and adhered that to the tag.  The small flower from the hostess set “Punch Potpourri” was stamped in Melon Mambo and punched out with the Boho Blossoms punch. I added a gold brad and raised that up off the letter with dimensionals.  Here is a close up to see it.

This is what was waiting for the guests.  Leonie had made up some fruit punch.  Doesn’t it look exotic!!!

Here is everyone enjoying them.

Andrea gave Leonie and I these special little chocolate boxes for organising the weekend.  Aren’t they gorgeous???? I’m sure they will taste yummy too, but you won’t know that, will you!

Stop by over the next couple of days and I will show you some of the cards that we made.  Maybe I can show you some other things we got up to too!!

3 thoughts on “WHAT A GREAT WEEKEND!!

  1. So far nothing incriminationg….C’mon Jen….DISH!!! Everything looks so NOICE and civilised. LURVE the wee bottle covers and the colour combo is v v striking. Andrea’s chockkie boz looks like the contents would not have lasted very long tho!! Look v much fwd to seeing more 🙂 !!

Leave a Reply

