OUR ‘NIGHT OF NIGHTS’ AWARDS!!

Just stopping by quickly to show you some more projects from our weekend.  Are you sick of it yet?????

Here are a couple more Make and Takes we did.

This is Andrea’s.  Isn’t it gorgeous!  Nice and sparkly for Christmas.

This one Leonie showed us.  That flower is gorgeous with the lovely hostess set “Because I Care”.

Don’t look too closely at the border.  I messed that one up.  I will do a little rescue on that later.  Just thought I would show you what can happen!! LOL  When you do the border using these Scallop Trim punches it is really important to have the exact size card piece before you start.  Gretchen has a great tutorial on this here to help you.

I will show you my card next post and give you the instructions for it.  So stay tuned!

On the Saturday night we had our ‘Night of Nights’ Dinner and Awards night.

For our dinner I embossed the napkins through the Big Shot using the Vintage Wallpaper Folder.  I found this idea on blogland somewhere but can’t remember where.  

To emboss them place the serviette in your folder like this.  I just did the centre section.  They stick together when it is done so you need to very carefully peel it apart and unfold it.

Here you can see the pattern clearly.  It makes a little fancier!

After dinner we had a ball at our dance party.  Haven’t danced like that in a long time!!!  Can’t show you too much of that one, but I will leave it to your imagination – 5 crazy women dancing the jive under the disco ball, and singing Karaoke into the TV remote!!  YEP!!  A wild time!  If that wasn’t enough we then had our Awards night.  Leonie and I had put some awards together.  Everyone received a “BEST ROOMIE”  Certificate and had the meaning of their names and their origin.  This is what I had made for everyone. 

It is a small Toblerone Chocolate.  I wrapped it it Soft Suede cardstock that I had ran the Very Vintage Wheel over.  The greeting is from ‘Upsy Daisy’ that was punched with the large oval punch and the edges sponged with Soft Suede.  Here is a close up.

The bird is stamped in Pretty in Pink ink with the hostess set “Punch Potpourri” and punched out with the 2-step bird punch.  I punched out the wing in Pretty in Pink and sponged the edge.   The leaves were punched out in Certainly Celery.  I was pleased how these came out.  I even did one for myself – and I haven’t touched the Toblerone yet!!!

Leonie and I presented the awards to everyone.

Andrea received a special award for achieving $50,000 in sales for her Stampin’ Up! career.  Isn’t that awesome.  Well Done Andrea. xx

(Isn’t that a nice photo of Leonie and Andrea!)

So much for a quick post.  Pop back again soon and I will show you my Make And Take and my challenge cards.  I think you have seen enough for today!!

3 thoughts on “OUR ‘NIGHT OF NIGHTS’ AWARDS!!

  1. LOL! Another shocker! But … it does show how fabulous our night was! I’m sure everyone is wishing they were there with us by now! Thanks for sharing (I think!!!!!!!) 😉 Hugs xxaxx

  2. Sooooo Love the smiles on everyone’s faces. LURVE the embossed Napkins…too cool and idea for Chrissy (will impress my MIL with that!!) The cards are beautiful and the 1st ones SPARKES so prettily!!! Andrea is right….We all wish we were there!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

