NOW FOR SOME CARDS!!

I can now show you some of the cards I did on our wonderful stamping weekend.  I have shown you the other girl’s make and takes we did and I will get to mine at the end of this post.  First, I will show you the challenge cards we did.

This was my first challenge card.

STAMPS: Fifth Avenue Floral, Elements of Style

The next one I decided to do a Christmas Card.  This was for the “Clean and Simple’ Challenge (CAS78).

This was using some Early Espresso DSP from the Patterns Stack.  I stamped the “En Francais” stamp in Crumb Cake onto the Very Vanilla and sponged Crumb Cake around the edge.  The Old Olive strip was run through the Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder.  I stamped an Ornament from Delightful Decorations and punched it out.  How good is it that you don’t have to cut this out, you can use the corresponding punch!!!  Which by the way, is one of the great Christmas Bundles on offer at the moment where you can get a roll of exclusive ribbon for FREE when you purchase any of the bundles.

Back to the card: I added a Self-Adhesive Rhinestone to the centre of the ornament.  I still wasn’t happy with it though.  Then when I got home I added some Linen thread which seemed to finish it off

For the next one.  Now, it was getting very late (or early depending on how you look at it!) by this time.  I slapped this card together quickly.

It’s not a great photo.  This was a ‘Clean and Simple’ challenge (CAS76).  I think I will do a faux metal crown for the top right square rather than the stamped and raised crown.  That will look a bit better – maybe!!

The next day we did another challenge.  It took me so long to do this card that I only had time to do one.  But, I was very happy with this one. 

This is with my new favourite set “Elements of Style”.  I have been looking at this set on US blogs for months.  I was so pleased to see it in the new catalogue.  I stamped the flowers in Crumb Cake and coloured it in with Pretty In Pink and Regal Rose ink and Blender pens.  I coloured the leaves in Old Olive ink.  I need a bit of work on my colouring.  It took so long to colour.  The bird was stamped in Pretty in Pink and Crumb Cake sponged aorund the edges.  The ribbon is retired Kraft Taffeta ribbon (Thanks Leonie!), but I think it matched nicely with this.

I stamped the inside too.

Now for my Make and Take.

This card was inspired by one I saw in our Demonstrator magazine we receive monthly.   The Rose Red Card measures 21cmx10.5cm and scored at 10.5cm.  I cut a circle out using the Circle scissors then ran the front through the Big Shot using the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder. 

This is the inside:

The Very Vanilla card was 10.1cmx10.1cm.  I sponged the edges in Rose Red ink and stamped the flourish from “Elements of Style”.  The heart is from the hostess set “Punch Potpourri” stamped in Rose Red and the flowers coloured with Pretty in Pink.  I punched this out and mounted this with mounting tape and a Rhinestone added to finish.  I tied a bow around the front with the Organza ribbon. 

Ok. That’s me done!!! You are probably sick of hearing about this weekend so I will leave it at that!  You have probably had enough of these marathon posts too.  I hope you have enjoyed our creations as much as we had making them. 

I’m off now to catch my breath.  I will see you soon with some more creations. 

3 thoughts on “NOW FOR SOME CARDS!!

  1. Jenny…these are devine……I share you thoughts and feelings re Elements of Style….and it is on the list, but not quite here yet…LOL!! So much care, love and attention has gone into all of these cards. I did have a wee giggle re the CAS Chrissy card….for something so CAS…there is certainly a LOT in it….hee hee hee. All very much worth the effore tho.
    BTW….If Andrea gives you a random hug….it’s fm me…I posted your card!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

