JUST A BIT LATE FOR JAI!!

I really wanted to play along with the Just-Add-Ink Challenge this week. I liked the sketch and it has been so long since I have been able to take part.  You can see the sketch here.  It wasn’t till Wednesday that I got some time and I just got my new summer mini goodies, so I had to play! This card just wasn’t going right though.  I ended up doing this twice to get it to work.  So, I missed the cut-off! But after all the trouble I went through, I thought I would show you anyway.  This is for JAI42.  Make sure you pop by and see all the stunning entries.  Wow! There is some pretty high standard work there! 

So, here it is!!!!

This is using some new goodies here from the upcoming Summer Mini Catalogue.  It is a bit hard to see but I stamped the flower from the Hostess set “Because I care” in Pretty in Pink on the Vanilla card before I ran it through the Big Shot with the new Lattice Embossing Folder.  I sponged around the edge then with the Pretty in Pink ink.  The base is Kraft (Crumb Cake).  I stamped the flower on another piece of Very Vanilla and tried to colour the flowers.  (I need a bit of work on this colouring thing! I ended up doing it a second time and it still wasn’t right.  This is the first one that I ended up using!!)  The ‘friends’ is from “Tiny Tags”.  Some lovely Victoria Lace and Antique brad finished it off. 

Better late than never right????   😉

I hope to play along this week.  It is Just Add Christmas.  I need to come up with something special though!

Have a lovely weekend.  I hope you can get time to stamp.  Why not play along with the JAI challenge this week and get going with your Christmas cards. 

Come back and visit soon. xx

2 thoughts on “JUST A BIT LATE FOR JAI!!

  1. I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO happy that the Lattice Embossing folder is coming it ain’t funny!!!! It is such a pretty texture. I love what you have done with it on your card. A vert soft feminine touch to it Jenny….just like you!! Beautiful.

  2. Hiya Jenny! I haven’t got the lattice!!! I am so jealous of the two of you (Jenny & Lynda!) My wish list is far too long. This is so pretty Jenny! Have fun on Saturday! Make sure you miss me heaps! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

