SYDNEY REGIONALS!!

I have just got back from Sydney Stampin’ Up! Regionals.  What a great day!!  There were lots of  ‘WOW’ and  ‘AAH’ moments.  So much to take in! I can’t wait to give all these different ideas a go.  I think that will have to wait a bit though until I get through the Christmas rush.  It was so great to meet up with lots of demonstrators that I chat to online or that I stalk their blog.  Of course, always a fun time with my stamping buddies too.  I received lots of great swaps back but I will need to go through them and take photos.  I will show you those soon.  I can now show you my swaps that I did.   I just kept to one design and did 2 different colours.

I started off doing the Old Olive.  After stamping the flowers from ‘Elements of Style’, I used the blender pen and inkpad to colour them in slightly.  This had been stamped on Very Vanilla, but I have to say it looks a little white in the photo.  I spritzed the card with the Old Olive marker.  A strip of Old Olive card was run through the Big Shot with the Very Vintage Wallpaper Embossing folder.  I added some Adhesive Pearls.  The sentiment is from ‘Teeny Tiny Sentiments’.

I decided to do some in the Rich Razzleberry.  I quite liked how these turned out.  I didn’t colour these ones.  I added Rhinestones on these ones.

These cards were inspired by a card by Natasha Zandbergen here. Why don’t you stop by her blog sometimes.  She does some beautiful cards!

After a big day, I’m heading off to bed.  I will try and get back very soon to show you the swaps I received.  Have a lovely Sunday!!!

4 thoughts on “SYDNEY REGIONALS!!

  1. I had a look anf the link you provided Jenny and I actually like your cards better!!!! There is something magical about Monochrome. I am very much looking fwd to seeing the swaps that you received. Beautiful job on these Jenny. ooxx

  2. Super SWAP card, Jenny! Glad you had fun at regionals! I sooooo missed being there! Can’t wait to hear all about it … and see all your lovely swaps … and catch up with all the “goss”! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

