REGIONALS SWAPS SYDNEY 2010!

It has taken a little while to get back here.  Sorry about that.  I have been laid up in bed sick for 2 days.  Finally, I could get these swaps sorted to show you.  Having so many makes it hard to photograph, especially with my little camera!!!  I have grouped them together to show you.  If you click on the photo you will see an enlarged photo to view it clearer.  

The Elegant Bouquet embossing folder was popular on a few! 

 

Some ‘Artistic’ ones! (with the stamp set and the Big Shot)

Lots of Christmas cards! Delightful Decorations were popular.

I wanted to show you these 2 particularly.  Both use the Petals-a-plenty Embossing folder.  The one on the left is by Cheryl Taylor. I like how she has left an oval not embossed in the centre to give a space for the sentiment.  The ornament is from ‘Contempo Christmas’.  It is hard to see in the photo but she has used Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint which gives a nice sparkle. The one on the right is from splendidstamping.com (sorry, I don’t know their name)  She has used non-traditional stamps ‘Dreams du jour’ and ‘Always’ to create the images.  The greeting is from ‘Contempo Christmas’ .  They are both simple but very effective.

I have to show you this clever creation too.

This is by Karen Cumming.  I chatted to Karen at Regionals about the “Cards for the Troops” she organises.  It was so wonderful to talk to her.  Go and check her blog out here and read some of the responses she has received back.  It is such a wonderful thing for the troops serving overseas to be able to send a Christmas Card back to their family at home.  It will make their Christmas!

Back to the creation.  This is a chocolate coin ornament.  How cool is it!!  The images are from ‘Artistic Etchings’.  She has stamped the medallion onto Real Red card and punched it out.  You need 2 per ornament.  Sandwich a chocolate coin in between.  The top is the crown stamped in Black and cut out and adhered to create the hanger.  Just tie some ribbon on, a few drops of Crystal Effects were added to the front and you are done.  I am going to whip up a few of these this Christmas!  Of course, you get really small ones in the pack of coins when you buy them.  But don’t worry, you just eat those ones!!!!!  Do you like the label Karen put on this.  “In case of emergency, Unwrap and eat!!!”  Too funny!!

Unfortunately, I didn’t take any photos of our group.  Too busy, chatting and taking in all the info given out.   I still haven’t finished my Make and Takes so I will have to get onto that.  But then, I still have some unfinished from convention!  Maybe on the holidays I will have some time to catch up – Perhaps!

I have some more Christmas creations to show you, so pop back soon.  Until then, Happy Stamping!  x

 

4 thoughts on “REGIONALS SWAPS SYDNEY 2010!

  1. Wow Jenny. These are awesome. I cldn’t make them larger tho…sorry. So sad to hear that ur under the weather…hope you feel better soon. Thanks for mentioning Karen Cumming. I participated in a Cards for the Troops day with Kerry Bunting (KB Papercraft) and had a ball. I went to Karen’s blog and left her a comment.
    Glad you had such a great time at regionals. ooxx

  2. Hi Jenny
    Loved reading about your Regionals day and swaps. I’m really glad you liked the chocolate coin. They were lovely to make – and lovelier to eat! I’m thrilled that you’ll help with cards for the troops. It’s a fun thing to do and so nice when we get a note back from somewhere out there in the great big world.
    Hope to meet you again at Convention in 2011
    Cheers
    Karen

Leave a Reply

