10,000 HITS!

Can you believe it! I have just hit 10,000 hits on my blog and I didn’t even realise it.  Thanks to Andrea for pointing it out to me.  I can remember the excitement when I hit 1,000 hits!  It’s nice to know that people click on my blog (even if it is by accident!!).  Sometimes you feel like you are talking to yourself here.  So, if you stop by make sure you leave a comment.  Even if it is just to tell me how you are going.  I like to hear it.  Remember too, you can subscribe to my blog.  Just click on the link in the right side bar and it will ask your email address.  Then, when I update my blog it will be sent straight to your email.  That makes life easier for you.

I have a lot of Christmas projects I have been working on in the last few weeks and I can show you them now.  It seems funny because today I have been playing around with my new Summer mini goodies.

A few weeks ago I was asked to do a Christmas card for the residents of a local nursing home.  The requirements were that it be simple as many have difficulty with their hands. I wasn’t even sure how many would turn up. So, I turned to the ‘Lovely As A Tree’ stamp set.  Always a good stand by!   I ended up having just over 20 there.  One lady was to turn 101 the following week.  She was amazing and I have to say was more adept than some of the 90 year olds!  You’re never to old to stamp!!!

This is the card we made. 

I stamped the front of the card and the Whisper White card with the group of trees in Baja Breeze.  The large tree was stamped in front of these on the white card in Night of Navy.  The greeting from Teeny Tiny Sentiments was stamped in Rose Red.  The white Card was then matted onto Rose Red card and then adhered to the Baja Breeze base.  I was so tempted to use Dazzling Diamonds on the large tree.  It would have looked nice but we probably would have had a nice mess!  They really liked what they did and have asked me back in the new year. So it musn’t have been too bad for them. LOL

Tomorrow the new Summer Mini Catalogue becomes available.  There are so many new and exciting products in there let me tell you!  Tomorrow is also the start of December Frenzy.  Some products are up to 50% off.  This is just in time for some last minute Christmas shopping.  So don’t forget to stop by to check it out!  

3 thoughts on “10,000 HITS!

  1. Happy, Happy, Joy Joy Jenny…I am so v v happy that you have reached this magical milestone!!!! I so LOVE the fact that you did a session at a Nursing home and that they totally rocked it!!! The card is beautiful….so PURDY!! for the record…I discovered ur blog thru ANDREA!!! I also shd put a counter on my blog huh…..and perhaps by the time I get to 70…cause ur never too old to stamp right??…I may hit 10,000 hits. Congrats again. ooxx

  2. I love this card … and I think it is perfect for the occasion. I’m sure the oldies enjoyed having a play! 😀 Congrats again on the 10,000 hits! I am on your subscribe list! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

