SUMMER LAUNCH!

While I am in the Summer Mini Mode I thought I would show you the projects we did at my Mini Catalogue launch on Saturday.  It was a small group but we had a lot of fun – I think???  After a quick Scavenger Hunt through the Mini and checking out all the great new products, we did 2 projects. This was the first one.

This card was using the technique called Inlaid Embossing.  The stars were punched out from Whisper White Card and then adhered to the Real Red cardstock before running it through the Big Shot using the new Square Lattice Textured Impressions Folder.  It creates such a cool effect.  You can use any punched shape.  Just make sure that all the shapes are adhered down well.  I have use the ‘Extreme Guitar’ stamp and the crown is from the ‘Extreme Elements’ set.  The greeting is from ‘Short and Sweet’.  I punched this out with the small oval punch and then a black oval with the large oval punch.   I think this makes a cool guy card.   Do you think?????

The second card we did I kept a lot simpler.  It was using the fun ‘Aviary’ set. 

The bird stand was stamped on Very Vanilla in Chocolate Chip ink.   The cage was stamped on a scrap piece of Very Vanilla.  I stamped the bird in Baja Breeze ink.  The cage was then cut out and mounted with Dimensionals.  The greeting is from the set ‘Teeny Tiny Sentiments’, which can you believe is 50% off at the moment with the December Frenzy!  I scalloped the edge of the Chocolate Chip mat and adhered it all onto Crumb Cake card base.  I tied a little knot from the Victoria Lace and added that with a glue dot. 

I have so many Christmas projects that I have been working on so I will show you those in the next few posts.  Otherwise, it will be New Year before I finish!!

Until next time, Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “SUMMER LAUNCH!

  1. My sincere apologies for not commenting on this post sooner Jenny. I have just found it in my inbox…amidst a whole heap of other crafty stuff!! I LOVE the 1st card…to cool and a brilliant blokey card!! I love the simplicity of red, white and black!! I am still contemplating the set for myself….LOL!!! Althought the Aviary set is not my cuppa, I love the card…too cute!!! I bet the ;adies (&/or gents) havd a ripper of a time. Fab projects darl!! oxox

Leave a Reply

