A DASHER MAKE AND TAKE!

Just stopping by with a quick Christmas card.  I have a few Christmas projects to show you that I have done recently.  Thought I would start off by showing you this card I have been doing at some Christmas workshops over the last month or so.  This is using the lovely Dasher Stamp. 

 I sponged some  Champagne shimmer mist on him before stamping on Very Vanilla card.   It is a bit hard to see his real sparkle.  I embossed the Cherry Cobbler with the Very Vintage Embossing folder.  (I’m loving that folder!)  I added a strip of the Jolly Holiday DSP.  The greeting is from ‘Teeny Tiny Sentiments’ and punched out with the large oval and scallop oval and raised up with Dimensionals.  It was all adhered to the Old Olive Base.  You can’t beat these for Christmas colours!

I’m off now.  It is getting late.  We have just got home from my son’s school music concert.  He has been studying World Music this semester and being a teen doesn’t tell me anything he does at school.  I was amazed!  They performed some Irish pieces and a Brazilian samba.  It was very impressive.  I asked for an encore performance at home but I’m still waiting on that one!!

Be back in the next few days with some more Christmas projects so stop by again really soon.

2 thoughts on “A DASHER MAKE AND TAKE!

  1. What a grand and elegant card Jenny. You really can’t go wrong with Dasher!!! It’s such a beautiful stamp. LURVE the colour combo. The embossing folder is beautiful and adds such dimension to the card. Well done. ooxx

Leave a Reply

