A CUTE BOX- AND A CARD!!

Just stopping by quickly.  I wanted to show you some cute projects we did last week at our play day.  I got together with some of my best stamping buddies, Andrea, Leonie and Tracey.  We did some fun projects.  I have to say though, I didn’t get as much done as the others.  I had to leave early.  They went on into the early hours!

This is one of the first projects we did. Andrea showed us her cute box she received recently from Lynda.  We got to make one.  Thanks Lynda for the inspiration!

EDITED TO ADD:  Lynda and Andrea let me know that the little box is by Dawn Griffiths.  This is her blog.  Go and check out all her amazing creations.

Here is my creation:

For this I have used the flower from the Sale-A-Bration set “Bliss” directly on the cardstock.  I have used Marina Mist.  I have just discovered this colour.  It is such a lovely colour.  The scallop circle ‘For you’ is from another Sale-A-Bration set “Punch Bunch”.   I used the markers direct to rubber to colour the flowers and words and punched the circle with the 1 1/4″ punch.  This was layered on a circle punched from the 1 3/8″ circle in Marina Mist.  I then inked up the stamp in Regal Rose and punched it out using the Scallop Circle Punch.  These were all adhered together and layered in mounting tape.  I added an adhesive pearl in the centre of the flower.  This is such a cute little box.

I can show you a card I made that day too but I have to say I really struggled with this and I am still not that happy with it.  This one was a White is White Challenge over at Cupcake Craft Challenges here.  We could add another colour but the project must be predominantly white.  In the end this is the end result.  Sometimes what you have in your head just doesn’t come out right!!

I used the Heat and Stick Powder and Dazzling Diamonds on the Baroque swirls to add some bling.  It is a bit hard to see here.  I added some adhesive pearls to the sentiment oval.   Go and check out the entries to this challenge.  There is some absolutely gorgeous designs there.  I didn’t even bother adding mine!!

I have another project we did that I will show you shortly.  That’s enough for one day.  Enjoy the rest of your day.

Jenny xx

2 thoughts on “A CUTE BOX- AND A CARD!!

  1. I told Andrea too that this was a cute wee box…but i also told her that it was fm Dawn Griffiths blog that I got the design from. You wee blue box is beautiful..and I love the “Bliss” flower (put that one in a neurone..LOL). The pink/white card is stunning…I love the effect…so good to see Baroque Motifs get a gurnsey. Brilliant work. ooxx

  2. Yes … I was planning to acknowledge Dawn when I posted on my blog! I did tell the girls that was where I got the measurements from! It is really a cute size … and simple to make! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

