AN AVIARY CHALLENGE!

This past week I have been doing some challenges and projects at INKSPIRATIONS4U.  There are some great projects.  There is still time to join in if you would like to, just pop on over to Madeline’s blog and find out all about it there. 

This is a card I made for the first colour challenge.  The colours to use were Pretty in Pink, Basic Gray and Rich Razzleberry.  I have to say I really struggled putting the Gray with the Razzleberry.  I felt they were too dark together so it took me a while to work on it. 

I wanted to use the ‘Aviary’ set which I am really having a lot of fun with.  The card was inspired from a couple of different cards from Splitcoaststampers.  I used the Lattice Embossing folder on the Pretty in Pink. I punched out the Basic Gray piece with the Eyelet Border punch and that went down the left hand side.  I punched out a small oval from scrap card and sponged some Pretty in Pink at the bottom of the bird stand.  I liked how this turned out.  I stamped the cage on separate Whisper White piece and cut that out and mounted it with dimensionals.  I added some Adhesive Pearls to give it some class!!!  The greeting is from ‘Upsy Daisy’.  Now that’s a set I haven’t used for a while!

I will show you some of the other projects next time so pop back again soon.

Thanks for visiting,

Jenny xx

One thought on “AN AVIARY CHALLENGE!

  1. On Ink4U or her Jenny, I think the card still rocks. Sad to hear the u didn’t struggle with the pink component (like some), but the Aviary set is still cute as. Love the dry embossing too. Fab card darl. ooxx

Leave a Reply

