IT’S SALE-A-BRATION TIME!

Sale-A-Bration 2011 begins TODAY!  This is one of the most exciting times in the Stampin’ Up! year because YOU get FREE stamps!!!  How can you get the FREE stamps????

– For every $100 order between today and March 31st you can select an exclusive Sale-A-Bration stamp set with your order.  I think the big problem will be which one to choose!!  

– Hold a workshop or a private stamping class with you and your friends.  When the orders from this exceeds $600 then you can select a SAB stamp set for yourself.  If you live nearby, I would love to get together with you and your friends and show you some great projects that you can create with these stamps. 

– Join Stampin’ Up! during Sale-A-Bration and you can select a stamp set up to the value of $79.95 from the current Catalogue for FREE!  This is a great time to join!

 There are some great stamp sets this year.  If you would like to see the Sale-A-Bration brochure then click on the link in the right hand column under Catalogues.  OR, I can mail one to you.  Just email me at jghayward@yahoo.com

The last few weeks I have been playing around with some of the stamp sets (another little perk with being a demonstrator!).  This is one of the cards I created.  Using the stamp set ‘Bliss’, I went for a vintage feel.  Still trying to get a grasp of this style, but I enjoyed creating it.

This set has so many great images to create a Vintage effect.  On Very Vanilla card I stamped in Soft Suede and Crumb Cake.   The edges were sponged in crumb cake.  I think I should have done some spritzing too when I look at it again.  I adhered the piece to a  Soft Suede mat and distressed the edges.  On the Crumb Cake base, I stamped the flower randomly over it.  The butterflies were stamped in Baja Breeze onto scrap Very Vanilla card and cut out.  I stamped a greeting from ‘Teeny Tiny Sentiments’ and created a flag notch with the square punch.  The rosette is created with the Victoria lace from the Summer Mini.  I just ran a straight stitch with a needle and thread and gathered it up and then shaped it into a circle.  I finished it off with a couple of stitches to secure it.  I added a Vintage brad to the centre before adhering it to the card with mounting tape. 

I will show you some of the other cards  I have been creating shortly, so pop back again soon.   Until next time, Happy Stamping!

Jenny xx

 

2 thoughts on “IT’S SALE-A-BRATION TIME!

Leave a Reply

