BLISS BOX AND CARD!

On Saturday I held my Sale-A-Bration Kick-Off event to start the new year of stamping.  It was a great day with some lovely ladies.  I think they enjoyed their stamping????  This is the project I put together for them.

I have used the Sale-A-Bration set ‘Bliss’.  I love that set, it is so versatile.  I used the lovely rich Cherry Cobbler and Regal Rose.  This is the box.

This is just a little narrow box as you can see in the photo below.  Just the size to put some small love note size cards or something simlar.

The original box came from a USTAMP project a few years ago.  I modified it a little to fit our card size so I could get 2 per sheet.  On the front of the box we scalloped the edge of the Regal Rose card with the scallop trim punch.  On the Whisper White card, I sponged the edges of the card with the Regal Rose ink.  The flourish from the set was stamped in Cherry Cobbler.  The butterflies for the box and the card were stamped in scrap card in Regal Rose and then rock and rolled in Cherry Cobbler.  These were cut and raised up with dimensionals.  The little tags were made with the Tiny Tags set.  The flourish from that set was stamped in Regal Rose on the white and Cherry Cobbler on the Regal Rose.  The greeting was stamped on the white.  They were punched out and layered and raised up with the dimensionals.  Phew!  That’s a mouthful!  Does that all make sense???  Here is a close up to see that clearer.

To add the bling I added a Rhinestone to the centre of the flourish and the edge of the tags.

The card was similar to the box with the flourish and 2 butterflies.  The greeting is from Teeny Tiny Sentiments.  Here is a close up of the card.

I had made up a similar box in different colours for the lucky Door Prize.

I used Elegant Eggplant cardstock and Lap of Luxury DSP.  The tag was made using the “For You” Flower from the Sale-A-Bration set “Punch Bunch.  It was first stamped in Elegant Eggplant and then stamped again in Pretty in Pink.  I cut the one flower out and raised it up with dimensionals.  This was punched out with the 1 1/4″ circle then matted with a 1 3/8” circle in Elegant Eggplant and I then punched out a scallop circle in Pretty in Pink.  I added some Dazzling Diamonds for a bit of bling.

Ok, I hope I didn’t bore you too much with all those details.  It was a fun day and I’m looking forward to more stamping with my friends soon.  Right now, I’m getting off here.  It is such a hot day here today.  The summer weather has arrived just when all the kids go back to school today. 

See you soon,

Jenny xx

4 thoughts on “BLISS BOX AND CARD!

  1. What a magical project Jenny….I love it!! There is something enchanting about Bliss….and I just got it y’day….but gotta wait to ink it up….doh!!! The colour combo is beautiful (even tho pink based…LOL) and I also love the “for you” tag. Everyone would have enjoyed doing these. ooxx

Leave a Reply

