WHAT WOULD YOU DO WITH THIS PICTURE??

This picture was one of the INKSPIRATIONS4U Challenges that was set a few weeks ago.  Use this picture as an inspiration for a card. 

It was a tricky one and I know it had me stumped for a bit.  What would you do?  Would you base it on the colours??  Use the shapes such as the swirls or circles or perhaps the stripes??  In the end I picked out some of the colours and I wanted to use circles in there somehow.  Here is my end result.

I went with Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze and Old Olive.  I thought these colours would suit a masculine type card.  I ran some Old Olive card through the Big Shot using the Square Lattice Embossing Folder and layered it on Chocolate Chip.  I wrapped around some twine and adhered that to a Crumb Cake base.  I punched out various circles with the  1″, 1 1/4″, 1 3/8″ circle punch.  I added some eyelets to 3 of the circles.  I adhered the circles in a formation with Snail or raising some with mounting tape.  The greeting is stamped with Chocolate Chip and is from “Party This Way”.  This was quite a fun card to do in the end.

Thanks for stopping by.  Pop back again over the weekend and I will show you a card that nearly didn’t happen!

Jenny xx

2 thoughts on “WHAT WOULD YOU DO WITH THIS PICTURE??

  1. I think you did a CRACKING job on the card Jenny…..and you only punched 7 circles….LOL!!! I love the bug grommets on the card….adds so much wow to it. Without knowing it, you have a FAB layout for a MALE card when you need one!! Awesome card darl. ooxx

Leave a Reply

