VINTAGE ELEMENTS!

I thought I would show you a card I created with some of the ‘remains’ from my last marathon card making effort.  I went for another vintage style card.  I came across a new challenge blog and thought I would give it a go.  The site is here at Jac-inks Papercraft challenges.  They have just started up so why not give them a go.  Their first challenge is a colour challenge with Neutrals plus 1 other colour.

 

 I salvaged one of the Crumb Cake bases I had discarded.  This had the swirl from ‘Elements of Style’ stamped in Crumb Cake.  On the Very Vanilla Card I stamped the ‘French Script’ in Crumb Cake and stamped the flowers in Soft Suede.  I scrunched up the card tightly and reopened it, then scrunched it again.  After I opened it out again and flattened it slightly, I swiped some Crumb cake ink over it to pick up the ink in the creases.  I sponged Crumb cake around the edges.  I scrunched up some Baja Breeze card and inked the edges with Soft Suede.  I debated so long “To tear or not to Tear”????  I kept tearing a bit off the Vanilla card and a bit off the Baja Breeze and a bit more on the Vanilla.  In the end I had to stop or I wouldn’t have anything left!!

 I wrapped some Victoria Lace around the card and cut out a tag with the ‘Lots of Tags’ Die in Baja Breeze and stamped on the text from “Elements of Style”.  I punched a circle with the 1 3/8″ in Crumb Cake.  These were then both sponged with Soft Suede.  I raised these up with dimensionals.  I added some pearls and a Vintage Tag with ‘L’ (for Life) in Soft Suede.  This one certainly didn’t take as long as the last one!

I hope you like it???  I think I will go with some simple cards for a bit.  These vintage style cards are hard work – on the brain!!!

Thanks for looking and I hope you visit again soon.  I have some more Sale-A-Bration cards to show you.

Jenny xx

4 thoughts on “VINTAGE ELEMENTS!

  1. Soooooooooooo cool this card Jenny….and see….fm the ashes of one card comes the start of another!!! I love the grungy/vintage feel of this. You rocked it big time!!! So in love with all the elements of this card. By co-incidence…I inked up EOS today for the 1st time….definitely a fave. ooxx

  2. Beautiful card Jenny! I love how you stamped the french script with the elements of style flower and then scrunched it up. Very vintage looking. I might just have to CASE it *smile*

  3. I love your choice of colours, they work so beautifully together and I love the combination of the French Script, the flower and the scrunching — it really achieves the vintage look. Thanks so much for joining us in the challenge!
    Shelley

Leave a Reply

