ONE LAYER FLOWERS!!!

I had a fun day yesterday with my stamping buddies – Leonie, Andrea and Tracey.  There is always plenty of laughs!!  Andrea had organised some challenges for us.  One of the challenges we did was for the ‘Less is More’ site.  You can see that here.  The challenge was a single layer card with flowers or trees.  Now I didn’t quite get to do this card yesterday, but I played around with it today.  I wanted to show you this card first so I can enter it into the challenge.  Here is my card. 

To stamp this, I inked the stamp from “Because I Care” in Certainly Celery.  I then misted the stamp with water lightly and stamped it on Confetti White card.  It is better to use watercolour paper to get a better spread but as it is a One Layer card, watercolour paper wouldn’t have been big enough.  Confetti White is a little thicker than Whisper White so it would work ok.  I rounded off each of the bottom corners on the card too.

I stamped the greeting in Old Olive and then  tied around some Certainly Celery Grosgrain ribbon. An adhesive Pearl was added onto the flower.  On this card I wanted to use a Silver Hardware Frame also but I stamped it too close to the edge.  I redid the card again to include the Hardware.  I was going to enter this version into the Challenge but wasn’t sure if the card had too much on it for a simple One Layer!  Here is this version.

Here is a close-up of the flower.

These photos seem a bit dark.  Not sure why but it doesn’t give such a clear photo of the card!!  I hope you get the general idea anyway.

Thanks for looking and pop back again soon.  I will show you the other challenge cards we did.

Jenny xx

7 thoughts on “ONE LAYER FLOWERS!!!

  1. Hi Jenny, I think I prefer your first version, particularly for our challenge although a little embellishment is allowed.
    I love monochrome cards and they work particularly well in the C&S genre. I think I may have liked to see the pearl on one of the leaves almost like a bead of dew!
    Thanks so much for joining our challenge, I hope you had fun and if you have time to visit some of the other entrants and get to know them that would be even better!
    We hope to see you next week!
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  2. Hi Jenny
    Your card is lovely, the first is perfectly acceptable for our challenge…
    Thank you for participating, do hope you will want to play along every week

    mandi
    “Less is More”

  3. Hi Jenny!
    This is so sweet! And … there is still time to enter it into the challenge. If yours has “too much” on it … then mine certainly doesn’t qualify … and I entered mine! Hugs xxaxx

  4. There is something so magical abt monichrome Jenny and you have captured it so perfectly!!I love the spritzed look. Brilliant card. So glad u havd so much fun wth the crew. I am assuming there are more cards to show…and more stories to tell????? ooxx

Leave a Reply

