ANOTHER CHALLENGE CARD!!

I finally managed to get back here.  I don’t know where this last weekend has gone.  I wanted to show you another card we did last week at our stamping get together.  This one was for the sketch challenge at stamping411 here.

We added a colour challenge to it just to make it interesting!!!

The colours were REAL RED, CHERRY COBBLER, CRUMB CAKE, VERY VANILLA, WHISPER WHITE.  I really wasn’t sure how I was going to put Vanilla and White together.  One thing I have come to realise when there are lots of colours in a challenge is to just add a subtle touch of a colour.  Otherwise, it can get a bit overwhelming.  Here is the card I created.

I used the Crumb Cake for the base and the mat pieces.  I ran the Cherry Cobbler card through the Big Shot with the Elegant Bouquet folder. (Must add that to my wish list!!!). I borrowed “Priceless” set from Leonie and stamped the swirls in Crumb Cake onto Whisper White and sponged the edges with Crumb Cake.  I stamped up 2 butterflies in Cherry Cobbler and 1 in Real Red and cut them out and raised them with mounting tape.   You can’t see in the photo but I added some bling to the butterflies with the 2 way glue and Dazzling Diamonds.  It makes them sparkle! 🙂

For the token Very Vanilla I used a piece of the Vanilla Neutrals DSP pack and sponged that in Crumb Cake and matted it onto a Crumb Cake piece.  I used some Kraft Taffeta ribbon (now retired).  The greeting is from Pocket Silhouettes and stamped in Cherry Cobbler.  So, I got a touch of Vanilla and Real Red in there.  It works!!!!!

I have another challenge card to show you.  I will leave that till next time.  Have a Happy Day 🙂

Jenny xx

2 thoughts on “ANOTHER CHALLENGE CARD!!

  1. Wow Jenny….I love this so v v much. FAB way of using the colours….as the rules state…all colours to be used……as little or as much as you like….so check, check and CHECK. Priceless is one of those timeless set…you can’t go wrong. Just awesome….Brilliant. ooxx

  2. This photo just doesn’t do this card justice! The colours are fantastic … and Jenny did a fab job of combining them! I have seen this IRL!!! I picked up my Priceless set again this week! Was fun to play with it again! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

