PRESSURE-COOKER STAMPING!!

I have been wanting to show you another card we did at our stamping day 2 weeks ago.  It has just taken some time to get back here with my daughter sick all week.  I had to put this card together really quickly on our Stamping Day.

After a yummy lunch by Leonie we had about 1/2 hour left before I had to go.  After chatting for a few more minutes we thought we could do another card, couldn’t we????  After deciding what we would do, we had 20 minutes left!!  We had chosen a sketch challenge from Clean and Simple stamping, (number 27, seen here).   Tracey picked the colours from the Colour Coach: 

Wild Wasabi      Marina Mist           Early Espresso

The clock was ticking!!!!!

It took me another few minutes to decide how I was going to do the card and what stamps to use.  These things take time, you know!   The race was on –   15minutes to go!

I cut a strip of Wild Wasabi card and wanted to run the strip through the Big Shot but because our card is a different length it wouldn’t emboss the whole length.  I tried to fix it up by going back the other way but it wasn’t going to work.  PANIC! I ran it through the crimper both ways but that didn’t look right.  10 minutes to go!!!

I cut and stamped and scrunched, card was flying everywhere.  It was pandemonium.  The heart was racing and time was running out……………

Here is the final card.

Ok, so I didn’t quite get it finished before I left. I couldn’t leave my daughter stranded at the school gate!   It was all stamped. I just had to glue it all together when I got home and I added the twine too.  I don’t think it is too bad considering the rush.  I love this colour combo.  I will have to use these colours again sometime.

I have so many projects that I have been working on to show you, especially with the Extreme sets.   I will endeavour to get back here more often this week – all being well in our household! 

Have a Happy Week!

Jenny xx

 

2 thoughts on “PRESSURE-COOKER STAMPING!!

  1. hat do they say abt pressure cookers…..that given the right ingredients…every thing put in comes out to perfection!!! I think this card is awesome Jenny….and I know all that u have had to endure this week just gone. I think all the grief the Wild Wasabi piece went thru was more than worth it…cause it works so well. Who knew CS was cheap therapy??. Radical card dude!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

