“OWL BE SEEING YOU!!!”

I am just going to interrupt my posting of my Extreme Elements Cards at the moment to show you this card.  My husband wanted a Farewell card for someone at work and he wanted to make it himself.  I wasn’t going to stand in his way!!!  We went through some pictures of cards I have saved for future reference.  He decided he wanted an owl and chose a card from SplitcoastStampers.  We changed it a little but went with the colours.  I cut the card and got the “tools” out.  He was impressed with the Big Shot AND the punches! 

So, here is the card.

The colours are Certainly Celery, Pumpkin Pie and Chocolate Chip.  He has used the Square Lattice Embossing Folder for the Pumpkin Pie.  He inked up the owl from Punch Bunch, first in Chocolate Chip and then in Certainly Celery and punched them out.  He didn’t add a greeting on the outside.  Inside he wrote “Owl be seeing you!!!”  

What do you think???  Pretty Good Hey!  I think he did a great job.

Back to regular programming tomorrow!

Jenny xx  (and from Glenn) Hehe!

4 thoughts on ““OWL BE SEEING YOU!!!”

  1. Well done Jenny and KUDOS to Glenn…the Poet Lauriet of farewell cards!! Tell me Jenny, what has glenn been doing if he has only JUST noticed how the BS and punches all wk so wekk together….what does he THINK you do when you craft??? The card rocks and the colours are awesome. I have yet to ink this set yet……but I am gaining ideas on it every card I see. Brilliant effort both of you….Hayward Enterprises….watch out Hallmark!! ooxx

  2. This is great. I can’t believe he hasn’t been watching what you’ve been doing. Obviously he has. For a first card this is amazing. My first cards were pretty ordinary.

Leave a Reply

