EXTREME SURFER MAKE & TAKE!!

I can’t believe how quickly these weekends fly by!  The start of another week.  I have been wanting to get back here to show you another of my ‘Extreme Elements’ cards I have been playing around with lately.  This card was a Make and Take we did at a workshop a couple of weeks ago now. 

I think this is one of the first times I have used Pacific Point.  I think it teams really well with Baja Breeze.  I stamped the images from Extreme Elements over the front of the Baja Breeze base.  The splodge was stamped in Baja Breeze onto Whisper White and then overstamped with the ‘Extreme Surfboard’ in Pacific Point and then layered onto Pacific Point cardstock.  The greeting is from Short and Sweet.  It was  punched out with the Word Window Punch and then a piece was punched out from Pacific Point with the Modern Label Punch.  This was then layered with dimensionals onto the card.  The original design for the card came from Splitcoast Stampers.  I modified it a bit to make it simpler for a Make and Take card.

I really love the ‘Extreme Elements’ stampset.  They are a great addition for those “Hard-to-do” Male cards!  I have had fun playing around with them.  I have another card I have made which I will show you next time.  I’m not so sure about that one though!

I hope you have a great week ahead – and fill it with lots of stamping!!!

Jenny xx

3 thoughts on “EXTREME SURFER MAKE & TAKE!!

  1. I too like you share a chronic aversion to Pac Point….but Used this way (minimally) it looks FABBO!!! I love the grungey background and the surfer…well what male cld NOT imagine himself there at some point in their lives huh?? Great male card Jenny. You surfed a wicked pipe and came out the other side beautifully with this card. Well done. ooxx

  2. Hi there friend! Thanks for the lovely day yesterday! Lotsa fun! So nice to see you … I miss going to team training … so I am glad to have a regular play date! Still having computer probs … access to internet is frustrating me … even though the major probs seem to be fixed. Off to scroll through what I have missed over the last few days … but no time to comment, sorry! I have so much to catch up on! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

