ANOTHER “EXTREME” CARD!

I debated on whether to show you this card.  I have really struggled putting this together.  Sometimes what is in your head doesn’t quite come out!

 

I stamped the surfer in Pacific Point onto Pacific Point card and I wanted to created a white wash for the waves.  I had tried sponging but that went in the bin!!  For this one I picked up some White Craft ink with the blender pen and dotted around the water lines. I did like the result.  Then I really struggled  putting the card together.  The layout is from a Clean and Simple sketch from a short time ago.

I wanted to create a manly card and added the eyelets and twine.   The Real Red card was run through the Big Shot with the Square Lattice Folder.   Not sure if it all works well though???? Maybe it is the colours??? Something is missing. What do you think???  All suggestions gratefully received.  🙂

Thanks for stopping by.

Enjoy your day,

Jenny xx

3 thoughts on “ANOTHER “EXTREME” CARD!

  1. Couple of things Jenny. Firstly NARLY card!!! I love the surf with the white…it looks awesome!! As for the other elements that you are not sure of….you can take the girly view…..I can fiddle and fuss and I still dont think it looks quite right….or the blokes view…..(A) you remembered the b’day….(B) you made them a card….and it rocks…and (C) Where’s the pressie???? I think the jumbo eyelets and twine are just great. Breath and relax in the fact that you did well. ooxx

  2. LOL … Jenny … I think you need to take Lynda’s advice! Yes … if this is a guy card … they are not going to be worried if you add an extra element or not!!! Go with this and be happy! 😀 Don’t worry … be happy! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

