SILHOUETTE UPSY DAISY

Just stopping by quickly to show you this card I have completed for Jac-inks Challenge #3.  This week it is an Inspiration Challenge.  This is the inspiration photo.

Doesn’t it look idyllic???  Wouldn’t it be nice to spend a few days lazing around here! 

This is the card I have created for this challenge.  I have tossed around ideas for this one for a few days.  I thought a brayered background would look nice for this, although  I hadn’t done a lot of brayering!

Considering all the Pinks that stood out so much in the photo I didn’t add any on this card.  By the time I finished I thought adding the pinks would be too much.  I have brayered with Marina Mist and Night of Navy for the sky. I masked off a circle before brayering to create the sun and sponged that with So saffron afterwards.  The grass was brayered with Certainly Celery and Old Olive.  The flowers from ‘Upsy Daisy’ was stamped in Basic Black.  This piece was matted onto Basic Black card and then Old Olive before adhering it to a Marina Mist card base. 

I created a flag strip for the greeting which is from ‘Teeny Tiny Sentiments’.  The butterfly is from the set ‘Every Moment’ and stamped in Black on Old Olive.  I added some Dazzling Diamonds with the 2 Way glue for Bling    Some Black narrow Grosgrain ribbon was added with a ribbon slide from the Hodge Podge Hardware.

So, I better quickly pop on over to Jac-inks to submit it before it gets too late.  If you’re quick you might have time to get a card done yourself so head on over and have a look.

Hope your enjoying your weekend???  Thanks for stopping by.

Jenny xx

 

4 thoughts on “SILHOUETTE UPSY DAISY

  1. Least you got ur brayer out!!! I got mine near 9 months ago and it still lies untouched (blush). I love this card Jenny. It feels so very calm and tranquil. Add a sun lounge and a cocktail or mocktail or 2 and you have the perfect card!! Very well done. ooxx

  2. This is a beautiful take on the Inspiration Sketch Jenny – so tranquil yet warm, and I agree the pinks would have been too much. I love the butterfly on greeting – it adds a tropical touch, and your choice of colours looks lovely. Thanks so much for joining us at jac-inks challenges. You may want to keep the masking going for the next one!!!!

  3. Hello Janny – this is one of my favourite SU sets and you have used tt beautifully! Gorgeous colours and love the technique! Thank you for playing aling at ‘jac-inks’ this week – it is great to see you! {{{hugs}}}
    Linda Guest Designer

  4. Gorgeous challenge card, Jenny! You totally nailed it! Perhaps pink ribbon would have added that touch of pink that is missing … but I do like the black. You have done a fab job of the brayering! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

