CUPCAKES FUN-FOLD!

Recently on my blurfing I came across this great card by Kelly. I love the different fold to it. Kelly has the template for it there. As it was using the US card size I adjusted the template to suit our card size. I will give you the instructions for it below. But first I should show you my card.

I have used the fun new set ‘Create A Cupcake’ in the Autumn/Winter Mini.   You can’t see it very well but I added some Dazzling Diamonds to the pink iced cupcake – and note, the choc-dipped cherry!!!  It’s all very yummy!  The paper is from the Subtles DSP paper pack.  These packs are such great value. 

To get a better idea of the fold I can show you a side-view.

 

This is quite easy once you get a hang of the cutting and folding.  I have a template to show you and I will explain it below.

 

Cut card 29.5cmx10.5cm.  It is easy cutting and scoring  this straight on your paper cutter if you have one, or else use a ruler and pencil to mark in your lines.  On the 10.5cm side line up your card at the 2cm mark on your cutter and then go down to 12.2cm on the ruler of your cutter – not cutting this!!!!  You will cut from that 12.2cm mark down to 27cm.  Move your card across to line up with the 8cm on your paper cutter.  Then cut your line on this side from 12.2cm down to 27cm.  The cut lines are shown on the template as the solid line. 

Turn your card and on the 29.5cm, score at 2.5cm and 5cm only on the outside sections.  At the 14.7cm point score in the middle section only. At 17.2cm score on the outside sections only. Look at the template for a guide to help you.  The score lines are marked with the dotted lines.  A ‘v’ on the score line means a valley fold, an upside down ‘v’ is a mountain fold.

 I hope this makes sense for you. 🙂  Any problems just ask!!

I have just finished another card using this fold that I will show you later.  It is so easy once you get the hang of it – really!!!

That’s it for me today.

Have a good weekend all,

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “CUPCAKES FUN-FOLD!

  1. (Finally) catching up on my commenting!!! I really think I am going to have to try me one of these cards now Jenny….after seeing ur 2 and Andrea’s….they scream….gotta try it at least once!!! The cupcakes are indeed fun too. Awesome card Jenny. ooxx

Leave a Reply

