EASTER BUNNY CARD!

I thought I would stop by quickly to show you a card we did at my Kids Punch Art Class last week.  The kids had a lot of fun making these.  I had 2 groups during the day, which was pretty full on!! 

This punch bunny was shown to me by my stamping buddy – Leonie N.  I made one for the Easter Hat shown a couple of posts back.  It is so cute and so easy to make.

PUNCHES YOU NEED:

Body and Head:  1 3/4″ circle          Cheeks: Circles on 2 step owl punch           

Ears/Legs: Whisper White Large ovals and Regal Rose small oval.

Eyes:  punched in Basic Black with the Crop-A-Dile.

The edges are sponged in Regal Rose and then draw in his whiskers and markings on his paws with a Basic Black Marker.

I should have taken photos of the kids creations.  They were very creative.  Most of them also put a little flower on his/her head punched out with the Boho Blossoms Punch.  They looked very cute.  They even stamped inside the card AND the back.  They did a fantastic job.  They also made the chick card I showed here and a puppy dog bookmark.  They were very busy punchers!!

We are heading to Cairns on Sunday for the week.  I have only just caught up on all the jobs I needed to do before I go.  Now I should start thinking of packing – tomorrow though!!

Hope to get back here before I go.  Until then, I hope you get time to stamp because I won’t!

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “EASTER BUNNY CARD!

  1. Too cute Jenny. I remain doffing my cap to you with all those kids and all that punching!!! The result however is AWESOME!! I am (hopefully) gunna get some stamping done over this long w’end. Travel safe and have a wonderful time in Cairns. ooxx

Leave a Reply

