SILHOUETTE OWLS!

On Monday we had our regular stamping get together with Leonie and Andrea.  It’s so much more fun stamping with friends!  Andrea brought along some project ideas and we loved this sample by Laurie.  We loved the Silhouette owls.  This was the card I created.  It was a little similar to Laurie’s.

The hearts were punched out with the Heart to Heart punch and then inlaid embossed with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder. That is, I adhered the hearts onto the Marina Mist card before I ran it through the Big Shot, so the hearts were embossed with the dots as well.  I reversed the dots to give it a different effect. (OK, well I ran it through the wrong way by mistake!!!  That doesn’t matter though, does it???).  I adhered a strip of the narrow grosgrain ribbon across the bottom.  The greeting is from “Love Defined”.  I punched it out with the Curly Label Punch and cut off the bottom half.  I raised it up with dimensionals.  I added a little Rhinestone in the centre of the ‘O’.  It’s a bit hard to see.  I also used Champagne shimmer Paint on the moon but you can’t see the sparkle unfortunately.  Andrea had that idea and we copied!! hehe!  That’s the good thing about getting together!!  You can see her sparkly moon – and her beautiful brayered version at her link!!

I am heading off now and going to TRY and get to bed at a more reasonable time tonight!! LOL

Thanks for stopping by.  Stop by again soon.

Jenny x

 

2 thoughts on “SILHOUETTE OWLS!

  1. Spooky….I just commented on Andrea;’s card….LOL. I love your version and the reversed dots…well we all know there is no such thing as a stuff up in crafting…just another creative opportunity that presents!!! There was no rules to say that you cldn’t deboss the image was there??? 😉 A gorjust card to tell someone exactly how you feel. Well done darl. ooxx

  2. LOL … we did have fun creating this one! You were a hoot (pardon the pun!) … how did you manag to ink up Leonie’s dotto … and deboss instead of embossing? I love the way you decide that you don’t like something … scrap it and try again! You are such a fun stamping buddy! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

