‘LOVELY AS A TREE’ SYMPATHY!

This is another card that we made at our stamping get together last week with Andrea and Leonie.  I am finally getting a chance to show you.  I don’t know where the time is going to this week!  Andrea bought a sample of this card along and we all wanted to make it.  I loved the masked edge to it. I’m not sure where it was CASED from.  I will have to check back with that.

ADDED: Andrea just let me know where this card was CASED from.  This is by Kim and can be found here.

The area was masked and then the tree from ‘Lovely as a Tree’ stamped several times.  Sometimes it was stamped and then stamped again to get a fainter second image.  Then the area was sponged with Old Olive.  The masks were removed.  I then added the greeting and some twine.  The button is a clear button (now retired) that I added some DSP to underneath, then cut around it.  I thought this would make a lovely sympathy card.

You can’t see from this but we added some Champagne shimmer paint to the stamp and then stamped it over the top to create some sparkle.  You can see it a bit here.

This is the inside of the card.  I stamped the trees along the lower edge and the message is from ‘Thoughts and Prayers’.

This card was very timely as 2 of my friends lost their Dad’s last week, so I created another one and sent them on their way.

You may have heard by now that the Stampin’ Up!  Convention is starting tomorrow.  Unfortunately I won’t be there, BUT I am getting together with THE bestest stamping buddies for a ‘Convention’ of our own.  Should be a blast.  Stop by soon and I will show you “some” of the things we get up to.

Thanks for stopping by.  See you again soon.

Jenny xx

4 thoughts on “‘LOVELY AS A TREE’ SYMPATHY!

  1. Geez Jenny…yet another card I am gunna HAVE to CASE!!!! I love the look and ‘relative’ simplicity of this one. Fantastic card for a sympathy sentiment.
    I hope you all have a ball at ur unconventional convention!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

