A TREAT BOX!

I have just had THE best weekend away at our ‘Convention’ weekend. A group of us couldn’t go to the ‘real’ Stampin’ Up! convention in Melbourne this weekend, so we organised our own.  We had Make and Takes, Prize Patrol, even our Night of Nights Awards Ceremony and disco. It was such a great time.  Not a lot of sleep and maybe a bit too much food.  But, lots of creating and laughs.  I will show you some highlights and the projects over this week.

I thought I would show you my Make and Take I did.  Leonie asked me to show everyone how to make this treat box.  I made one at Easter time and have changed the colours for this one.

You can find these at Splitcoast Stampers here. http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/resources/tutorials/treat_box/  (Sorry my links aren’t working properly at the moment.  I need to look in to that!)

They are so easy to make.  You can create them any size as long as you start with your base cardstock as a square.  Mine measures 21cm x 21cm.  I scored mine at 7cm and 14cm on one side and then turned my card 1/4 turn and scored at 7cm and 14 cm again.  Each of the corner squares are scored on the diagonal.  Check the tutorial if you are not sure.

This would be a good box to fill for the ‘boys’ in your life.  I used Extreme Elements set which is a great one for the boys. I used Pacific Point (which I don’t use a lot but I think it looks ok in this) with Pumpkin Pie and Certainly Celery.  I ran a piece of Pumpkin Pie card through the Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder and then punched out a star for the front.  The sentiments are from ‘Teeny Tiny Sentiments’.

Here is a view from the top.  I just tied off the box with twine and added a tag too.

Give these a try.  They are too easy!

Stop by again soon to see some more projects.

Jenny x

5 thoughts on “A TREAT BOX!

  1. Oh so glad that you lovely ladies had a blast. I love these boxes. Made some with my daughter’s class last year and they thought they were FAB!! I am not a huge Pac Point fan, but This rocks. Perfect for that pesky bloke in your life!!! Well done (again) Jenny. ooxx

  2. Pingback: Clayton’s Convention Make & Takes « EnchantINK

Leave a Reply

