ANOTHER HAYWARD CARD!!

With all my posting of our convention I didn’t get around to showing you this card.  A little while ago I showed you a card that my DH made.  He needed another card last week for a mate’s wife who broke her wrist in 2 places while mountain biking.  I had a card for her but Glenn said he ‘had’ to make one.  After all she saw the last card he made and expected one.

So he asked Carlie to help him pick out a few designs but it HAD to have the Big Shot.  They checked out the catalogues.  This card is based on a card from a recent mini catalogue and we worked on that.  So, without further ado –

Here is the card Glenn made.

The colours are Perfect Plum, Certainly Celery and Marina Mist.  We He  used the Perfect polka Dots Embossing Folder on the bottom of the card.  I suggested doing some sponging to lift it a little.  With a little persuasion he added some bling on the butterfly.  Have to say Paula really loved that touch!!  🙂

Here is the inside.  A bit more sponging and using Sincere Salutations.

Now just to show you that he really did do it, here is proof.

So what do you think.  I think it is a great effort.  I’m just going to have to watch my stamping space or he will take over. 

Thanks for looking.  I will pop back soon and show you some of MY creations.

Jenny 🙂

4 thoughts on “ANOTHER HAYWARD CARD!!

  1. Sorry it has taken me a while to respond to this post…..I had to pick myself up off the floor after reading it….LOL!!!! I am so suitably impressed (although it is a tad hard to give a standing ovation whilst applauding!!) I think it is a ripper of a card and he…(and his band of behind the scene elves) did a great job. Please pass on my congrats. ooxx

Leave a Reply

