A SPECIAL BIRTHDAY!!

I created this card a couple of months ago but only now have a chance to show you.  There has been so much else to show you! I made this for a special friend for her birthday.  I was inspired by a card I saw on Splitcoast Stampers.  I just added to it and I wanted to make it green – her favourite colour!!

On Very Vanilla card I stamped French Script in Crumb Cake and sponged the edge in Crumb Cake.  I stamped the flowers from Just Believe in Old Olive.  The Crumb Cake piece I ran through the Big Shot with the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder. I wrapped around some lace and added an antique brad.  For the sentiment I inked up just the flowers from the greeting box in the set in Crumb Cake, stamped them off on scrap paper then stamped them on Very Vanilla card.  Then I stamped the greeting in Old Olive.  This was punched out with the scallop oval punch.  The edge was sponged in Crumb Cake too.  I punched out a circle in Old Olive with the 1 1/4″ circle punch to add behind the greeting.

Now my lovely friend Andrea is going through a hard time at the moment so drop by her blog here and send her some love.  I am going to show you another card I made recently for her next time so come and visit again soon.

Jenny xx

2 thoughts on “A SPECIAL BIRTHDAY!!

Leave a Reply

