FOR A SPECIAL BABY!!

We have had a wet, cold long weekend here.  Just the weather for staying indoors and creating but I haven’t really had a lot of free time.  We have been running around all over the place!  I wanted to show you a card I made recently for a special baby.  My lovely friend Andrea has just become a Grandma!!  Whoo Hoo!  I had to send a card to mark the occasion.

I ran Pretty in Pink card through the Big Shot with the Perfect Dots EF.  I wrapped around some Vintage Lace before layering this on Soft Suede and then on a Pretty in Pink card base.  I stamped on a ‘B’ (for Bree) on the vintage tag and tied this on to the lace.

I sponged around a piece of Very Vanilla card with Soft Suede and adhered it to a piece of Soft Suede mat.  I inked up the “Baby Tees” wheel on watercolour paper and coloured one with Pastels.  I cut around it and mounted it on to the Very Vanilla card.  The greeting is from ‘Teeny Tiny Sentiments”.

I couldn’t forget the inside.

 I sponged around a piece of Very Vanilla card with Pretty in Pink and adhered this to the inside of the card.  I used the Scallop Trim Border punch and punched along the edge of the Pretty in Pink piece of card and adhered that over the Vanilla.  I stamped out ‘Bree’ with the alphabet stamps (from the Calendar Alphabet & Numbers set) in Soft Suede and punched it out with the Word Window punch.  This was sponged in Pretty in Pink and raised up with Dimensionals.

I liked the end result.  I was trying to go for a Vintage style and I think I achieved it.

Thanks for looking.  Hope you stop by again soon,

Jenny xx

2 thoughts on “FOR A SPECIAL BABY!!

  1. Jenny this is stunning and I know Andrea loved it to bits. You achieved all that you set out to do and more!!! I love the colour combo. At least you are a good friend and have put something fwd…mine is still only half way done…LOL….but you know me….better late than never right!!! Brilliant job on this darl. ooxx

  2. Giggle … seems like all your cards recently have been for me! Aren’t I just the most spoilt person in the world!!! This is such a pretty card, Jenny … and it is so lovely that so many of my friends shared in my joy! I will try and take a step back now … no more significant events for a while … so that you can create for some other lovely friends! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

