IT’S SURFIN’ TIME!!!

I created this card quite a few weeks ago but hadn’t got around to showing you yet.  I did a search in blog land for some ideas after I had borrowed the “Extreme Surfer” stamp from my Mother-In-Law.  I was inspired by a card I had seen on Splitcoast Stampers.  I changed the colours….and the layout….and the stamping.  Apart from that it is exactly the same!!!  I liked the idea of it on the Scallop square card.

Card: Night of Navy, Rose Red and So Saffron.

I stamped the ‘splodge’ from Extreme Elements in Whisper White on the Saffron, then stamped the surfer over the top in Night of Navy.  The ‘happy birthday’ is from “Teeny Tiny Sentiments”.  The eyelet was added to the So Saffron card and twine tied through.  It was then adhered to Rose Red card and then a base created with the Scallop Square Die on the Big Shot.  It is a fairly simple card really, just right for the boys!!!

I have been creating lots of other cards for the “boys” lately.  I hope to post those over the next week so stop by again soon.

Until next time, Happy Stamping!

Jenny xx

2 thoughts on “IT’S SURFIN’ TIME!!!

  1. Wow Jenny…Narly Card Dudette!! I love this. Who’d a thunk Rose ref on a boys card??? I now have these Jumbo Eyelets….gotta use them tho right?? I am liking this surger image more and more…hmmmmmmm me thingst another splurge may be upcoming!!! Brilliant card darl. I too love SCS for inspiration. ooxx

  2. Hi Jenny! This is fabbo! I love this stamp … and everyone is always impressed with cards done with this stamp. OOOh … need to stamp so badly … but sadly not happening!!! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

